Currency Information on South African Rand

Currency Information on South African Rand - ZAR— South African rand – R

One South African Rand subdivides into 100 cents; the Rand is legal tender in Namibia, even though they withdrew from the Common Monetary Area between Swaziland, South Africa and Lesotho.

The rand historically was in use in South West Africa, as well as Venda, Bophuthatswana, Transkei and Ciskei, independent states under apartheid rule.

Coins are available in denominations of 10, 20 and 50 cants, as well as 1, 2 and 5 rand. Banknotes circulate in denominations of 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200 rand.

Copyright 2018 :: Compare Prepaid :: All Rights Reserved 27D Bruce Street, Dunfermline, Fife KY12 7AG. +44 (0) 843 886 9544 - Email Us