Vanquis Credit Card Review 55 reviews

Vanquis credit card

Vanquis Credit Card Review

Have you had a credit card application declined in the past for any of the following reasons: because you’re new to credit, have a history of bad credit, a bad credit rating (including CCJ’s), you’re on a low income, work part time or are self employed? ‘Vanquis understands these individual circumstances and could offer a solution if you find yourself in this type of situation.

Vanquis credit cards have helped over 1 million people that are suffering from bad credit and need a credit card so they understand the situation you are in. A Vanquis Visa Card could help you make your financial situation and offers flexibility and convenience. You can make a Vanquis Visa credit card application in about 5 minutes and within 1 minute they will give you a response.

Who can apply for a Vanquis credit card?

The Vanquis credit card is a Visa branded card anyone over the age of 18 years can apply for a vanquis card, We recommend you have your salary, banking and employment address details to hand to avoid any delays in applying.

The Vanquis credit card online application form takes a five minutes to complete with an easy step by step instructions and as you would expect secure website protection, make sure you have all the details with you as the application will ask you your personal details, details about your work, what type of card you want and finally confirm the legals, terms and conditions. A credit check is completed to confirm your credit rating, even if you have bad credit you can still be accepted.

What benefits do you get with your Vanquis Credit Card?

There is a repayment plan available from vanquis bank, plus they set your credit limit based on your current circumstances to help you stay in control of your finances. if your circumstances do change then inform them as soon as possible so they can work with you rather than hassling you on the phone when payments are late.

What are the default charges?

There is a default charge this is a minimum of £12.00 for a late payment or any payments you made that have been returned.

What is the minimum payment each month?

The minimum payment is £5.00 or 5% of the outstanding balance which ever is the greater amount. If you only make the minimum payment it will take longer and cost you more to clear your credit card balance. You can avoid additional charges by staying within your credit limit and ensure that your payments are received on time.

What is the Vanquis credit card APR rates?

The vanquis credit card is aimed at people who have bad credit or ccj’s due to this Vanquis charge a higher apr rate due to the risk involved. Please note that if you have a good credit rating then you may want to try one of the other credit cards available at lower arp rates.

Where do I make a complaint?

If you would like to make a complaint about your Vanquis credit card, please write to them at Vanquis Card Customer Services PO Box 399, Chatham, ME4 4WQ. They have procedures in place which will make sure they handle your complaint fairly and quickly. They have procedures in place which will make sure they handle your complaint fairly and quickly. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 55 reviews

Molly August 19, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Ideal as a first time credit card as you can get accepted

Rodger August 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I suffered from bad credit so getting a credit card was not easy, Vanquis are one of the few companies that will accept you

Bravo September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Vanquis credit card efficiently sets a card holder’s credit limit according to the current financial condition. It even offers a repayment plan in front of the customers, to further deal with the issue. In case, a person’s financial stability deteriorates, the Vanquis bank ardently co operates with the former.

Goat September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Once, I was suffering from severe financial crisis and badly needed a credit card. In this situation, it’s the Vanquis grup that laid their helpful hands in front of me. After getting the Vanquis visa card, it eminently heals the entire scenario, offering both convenience and flexibility. I would always remain grateful towards them.

Ethan September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

After hearing about the Vanquis credit card, I applied onine for the same…and trust me..it’s much more hassle free and convenient compared to the others. During the period of recession, the Vanquis bank helped me a lot in improving my financial condition. It even provides 100% secure website protection to cope up against all sort of hoaxing activities.

Eada September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Vanquis bank offers a repayment plan by which you can adjust your credit limits according to your current financial condition. Even if there occurs any sudden change on this condition, don’t hesitate to inform them. In case of late payments they never irritate you on phone, rather take active measures in solving the matter.

Donald September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis credit card has assisted more than 400,000 people, who were suffering from extreme financial crisis during the period of recession. It laid the helpful hands in front of them and offers them convenience and flexibility. The repayment plan of the Vanquis bank further helps to set your credit limit according to the circumstances.

Smella September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My bad credit history got fixdfrom the time I started using Vanquis credit card. Applying for it was simple. They asked me to get office address, salary document and of course all my identity proof details are safe and secured. Pay as little as £5 against from your account outstanding balance and just stick to your spending limits.

Plornt September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Things went bad to worse when the recession struck hard, my credits went horrible, had to fix them somehow… then I came across Vanquis. Got myself a credit card, that was a good risk to take,for now things are bright and sunny. Vanquis brought in a swell of benefits and charges only £5 to keep accounts active.

Bahumat222 September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis credit card efficiently sets the credit limit according to your current financial condition. This automatically contributes a lot in controlling all your finances with firm hands. And in case, the circumstances change never hesitate to inform Vanquis bank, so that they can take active measures in order to heal the entire situation.

Reginald September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The vanquis credit card has helped nearly 400,000 people who are badly suffering from severe financial crisis. It took some active measures in order to deal with this catastrophe and offers convenienece and flexibility. So, folks….don’t waste our time and apply for a vanquish visa credit card as soon as possible.

Josie September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The repayment plan scheme of the Vanquis Bank is just awesome….man!! now, I efficiently possess the sole authority while controlling the finanaces. And whenever you are suffering from all the kinds of financial crisis, never hesitate to give them a buzz, as they will take some active steps in order to heal the entire situation.

Charlotte September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Few months back I was in great financial debts and suddenly I came over a card which really understood my needs and planned my financial portfolio.Now I am grateful to Vanquis which helped me in my bad days.Vanquis card is really planned to suit your recent financial needs and chart out a future strategy.

Lovebird September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I am really grateful to Vanquis as it really helped me chart my financial strategy to alleviate my debt condition.Moreover it helped me makeover my distress days by setting my credit limit in favorable way and upheaval my confidence to come over the financial confusion by fixing the repayment plans.

Lovebird September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I was suffering from great financial crisis when I was searching hard for a credit card.With god’s grace I came across Vanquis card which really helped me strategize my financial transactions and other details.It really helped me chart my needs and in days my financial situation improved in a great way.

john dutton September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

dont get vanquis card as i think they dont tell you about all charges and also all free things on this card are load of crap they charge you the earth ive borrowed 500 paid back 170 and ive only paid of 60 , thats a joke beware of this card dont trust vanquis

Izzy September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The repayment plan scheme of the vanquis bank efficiently sets the credit limit of an individual according to his/her current financial scenario. hence, it plays a crucial role in order to stay in control of your finanaces. and in case the circumstances change feel free to give them a buzz at the earliest.

butter sheep September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis bank has given me flexibility in choosing my repayment mode.It has really helped me plan out with ease my financial portfolio.They are really of great help.They don’t hassle you for payments but fix the credit according to my needs.Great way to explore my portfolio and ease of spending right.

Guy September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Once, I was extremely suffering from severe financial crisis during the period of recession. In this situation, when I totally lost all the hopes, the vanquis bank stretchd it’s helpful hands in front of me. It plays a fundamental role in stabilizing my finanacial condition with utter flexibility and convenience.

Xan September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Once, I was extremely suffering from severe financial crisis during the period of recession. In this situation, when I totally lost all the hopes, the vanquis bank stretchd it’s helpful hands in front of me. It plays a fundamental role in stabilizing my finanacial condition with utter flexibility and convenience.

Bella September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Financial blues have become history and Vanquis helps me to forget the days of money crunk. When no one relying on my bad credit history, it was Vanquis whose employees helped me in rebuilding my financial standards. It paveds my strength and future, and more by just standing along with me.

Mira September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Once, I was extremely suffering from severe financial crisis during the period of recession. In this situation, when I totally lost all the hopes, the vanquis bank stretchd it’s helpful hands in front of me. It plays a fundamental role in stabilizing my finanacial condition with utter flexibility and convenience.

JOHN WALKER September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I HAVE SICKNESS COVER BUT VANQUIS STILL SEND ME MONTHLY INVOICES I AM LIVING WITH CANCER AND COMPLICATIONS HAVE REGISTERED ME DISABLED. MY WIFE IS SICK WITH WORRY I AM 64 I WILL NOT WORK AGAIN THEY WANT TO HOUND US THIS IS A NASTY COMPANY I WILL TAKE THIS DEBT TO MY SOON GRAVE

Jake September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The post recession period was indeed harse for me when my credit line went Hayward and I was desparate to fix my credit capacity.Then I came across vanquish which really helped me crossover my credit defaults and mismamgement.Moreover it charges only 5 pounds for the account to be greatly active.

Doda October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Really a card which understands your needs!I got a breather after long search for a card where I was refused in and out due to my poor credit standing.Vanquis is such a card which understoods ur problem and grants access to the card.Great satisfaction relating to modern banking with enhanced banking features.

deric.elle October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

VANQUIS just like it’s name it really vanquisses most of my financial crunches. Under conditions when most ofmy friends went away from me rather than helping me. Vanquis proved to be my best friend in distress. They helped me in coming out of my financial problems and even getting back my stability.

homercrown October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all have faced financial crunches in our life. The most important ones being the smallest one. Paying Phone Bills, Car Bills, Electric Bills etc., Insurance Premium etc and we wish to have eradicated all of them. Well we do have Vanquis which does exactly the job we want to get done.

Evil November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Financial crunches are no more a big problem for modern man living in this century. Mankind can now easily eradicate all the financial emergencies with a very valuable medium called Vanquis. Mankind now got back his stability back in terms of finance. They are in a much better position now since civilization started.

Tawion November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all used to dread a lot about our financial contingencies and we all hoped that we never have to face that. Yet we do and to get rid of it we have a very modern remedy called Vanquis. Vanquis in its true sense removes such contingencies and make this world a better place to live in.

Sharpie101 November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

No one in this world could say that he or she has never faced any financial crunches. A Prince of a pauper all has experienced it. Now the modern times mankind has got a favorite medium of theirs called the Vanquis. It is the assurance that financial problems could be taken care off and that too very efficiently and effortlessly.

Fuyuu November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all are petrified with the problems of our life which we face so often. We all hope to have a magical stick with which we can eradicate all our problems. Well we actually have a magic stick by the name of Vanquis. This helps us to remove one of our major problems which are our own financial crunches. Vanquis is very well equipped to remove this problem from our life.

FlamingEvil November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I would first and foremost want to applaud for the staff of Vanquis. I have never come across such a warm customer care service who have helped me through all my bad times. Bankruptcy is no more an issue for me because I know that there is Vanquis to help me out to shape my finances.

MaikDee November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had a Vanquis card for more than eighteen months now. It has been extremely useful as I had a poor credit history. I now deal with my account on line presently. In my opinion, I have no grievances and I found the customer service cooperative and well mannered.

Saishuuheki November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Vanquis credit card has proficiently helped me to set my credit limit as per my current financial conditions. It even provides me with a payback plan so that I can deal with the matter. I am also assured that supposedly in future my financial stability decreases, the Vanquis bank shall enthusiastically co-operate with me

LordDarkon November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all desire to have a magical stick with which we can eliminate all our troubles. Well we in reality have a magic stick with the name of Vanquis. This assists us to do away with one of our chief problems that are our own fiscal crunches. Vanquis is very well armoured to remove this problem from our life.

coors01 November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

During recession, things became really bad and my financial status kept deteriorating. All my cards and accounts started failing me, till I came across vanquish. It not only supported me during the difficult times those days, but also kept up to all its other promises. It is indeed the most trustworthy!

cas32 November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

it was not long back when due to my poor credit history, not one institution wished do any business with me. It was vanquis which then came to my aid and helped me out of all my financial problems. The staff was so warm, it still fills me with gratitude to think of those days.

lionna December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis bank has given me elasticity in selecting my reimbursement mode. It has really aided me plan out easily my financial portfolio. They are really so much of help .They do not trouble you for payments but arrange the credit according to my requirements. Great way to discover my portfolio and ease of spending right.

Menalk December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis bank has given me elasticity in selecting my reimbursement mode. It has really aided me plan out easily my financial portfolio. They are really so much of help .They do not trouble you for payments but arrange the credit according to my requirements. Great way to discover my portfolio and ease of spending right.

Skunty December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I am really filled with gratitude towards Vanquis. It really aided me plan my financial strategy to improve my debt stipulation. Moreover, it aided me makeover my anguish days by setting my credit limit in favorable way and mayhem my confidence to come over the financial confusion by repairing the repayment plans

Ghid December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We have all gone through bad credit days one or the other point in our life. Be it small ones like Paying Phone Bills, Car Bills, Electric Bills etc. or larger ones like Insurance Premium etc and we wish to have wipe out all of them. Well we do have Vanquis for it

alakyr88 December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Vanquis bank presents a reimbursement programme by which you can regulate your credit perimeters as per your current financial situation. Even if there happens any unexpected alteration on this state, don’t vacillate to notify them. In case of late payments they never annoy you on phone, rather take active measures in solving the matter

TheDarkPheonix December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The reimbursement plan scheme of the vanquis bank competently sets the credit limit of an individual as per his/her current financial situation. Hence, it plays a critical role in order to stay in control of your finances. Moreover, in case the situations change feel free to notify them at the earliest

KeepsGoing December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

After the recession, it was indeed a bad time for me because my credit line slipped down and I was anxious to fix my credit aptitude. Then I came across vanquish which really helped me get through all my troubles and mess. In addition to that, it charges only 5 pounds for the account to be immensely active.

chuchungis December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Vanquis claim that interest rates will be reduced year on year if you’ve maintained a good record. As I pay off the full balance each month, I rarely pay any interest, and any that I do pay usually comes in at around £1 per month. A modest amount for the privileges that I am now enjoying again

Sharker2k3 December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Vanquis bank offers a repayment plan by which you can fine-tune your credit limits according to your current financial condition. Even if there occurs any sudden change on this condition, don’t hesitate to inform them. In case of late payments they never irritate you on phone, rather take active measures in solving the matter.

nelbo December 31, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you are looking for a card that helps to build your credit score then yes get one but spend low amonts and pay them back ASAP, the interest rates are extreamly high and takes forever to pay back if you spend above your limit! One late payment and it will show up on your credit score and will set you back!!!!
My best advice is to try else where and use this card as the very very very last option!
Once payed i will be shreading this card up and will never use them again

rayzinghell January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hit by recession, I was merely surviving my days and it was vanquis that brought me up to my feet and helped me to stand up for myself. My uncle told me about these folks and lol, they mend all troubles and did wonders to my life. Just took couple of months to get back to the road, that all!

Phill May 29, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have a vanquis card and cant wait to get rid of it. Loan shark rates. It takes ages for payments to reach my accout (sometimes over a week even if you pay on line) A rip off 0870 phone number, and when you do call them all they want to do is sell you insurance. All in all, sign up at your peril.

michael June 8, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

100% happy with vanquis , accepted me when others didn,t , never had a problem with them in 5 months, this card has helped me improved my credit rating from fair to good and this is down to paying my account in full at the end of each month..although vanquis have an high APR this will not affect you if you pay your credit card in full, so yeah im more than happy and thanks to vanquis .

Stressedwithvanquis June 8, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

They offer a great service when you apply and are almost certain to be accepted. But BEWARE they are loan sharks!! If you are late with your payment they hound you with phone calls at all hours and will call you at work to add to the embarasment. They even called for my sister on my home number to chase her payment. The only way they knew she was visiting me 150 miles from home was by tracking her iphone!! They load your account with interest and then charge you for going over your credit limit. Once they have you they will increase your interest. Mine was 34.5% and has gradually increased to 49.8% !!! When you call them for help they are very rude and condecending and do not offer and help at all. There must be a way of putting companies like this out of business. If someone knows how to get out of this mess then please let me know.

david December 9, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Been with vanquis for more than 5 yrs, over that period they put up my credit limit to the max i have been paying more than £125 a month to them, i have not used the card for nearly 3 yrs yet the amount owed has only increased there have even been times when i have paid more than £200 a month. This card is rubbish and the company is run by the DEVIL avoid at all costs. What the hell purchase interest when i am not using the card ??????/

Antony McCarron January 11, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have just been turned down for a card after applying almost 3 months ago. This was after they contacted me encouraging me to apply for a card. Is this a lucky escape?

Spendalot February 24, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This a good card if you have a poor credit history. I’ve been using it to build my credit rating and it has helped a lot. The APR is very high, mines currently at 34.9%
However, they have gradually increased my limit from a starting limit of £250 to now £3000. There is no-way I would want to pay the interest on £3000 mind as it would be huge, but if you use this card carefully, ie spend only what you can afford to repay each month, and repay in full each month to avoid the huge interest charge! Then it does the job just as well as most other high street credit cards. The only grudge I have is that the card has been rejected twice for no reason at all, so therefore it’s not 100% reliable!

Mrs A Anon May 30, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Received card offer via post, took 3 weeks to load onto system found this out approx 6 weeks after applying.. Had numerous calls from them, when I stated that it was not a convenient time they were unable to “book” another time as calls are automated. Last call they are now asking for a bank statement or bill to prove my address, I am not prepared to send this out and told them so. Said I needed to verify who the hell they were as I was appalled so far with their service. Thankfully I found this site and definitely WILL NOT be taking one of their cards as my credit rating is good. Only pity the people who have to take one out with these charlatans nd money grabbers, look at the APR! Disgusting!!! I didn’t want to give any star * rating but without this you are not allowed to leave your comments!!!!!! Shocking so NO STARS is what I mean really!!!!

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2016 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved