RBS Current Account Review – RBS Free Bank Account 45 reviews

RBS Interest Paying Bank Account Review

The RBS current bank account is a Free day-to-day banking without subscription charges provided by RBS. It is a flexible current account for day-to-day banking with an overdraft and chequebook (subject to eligibility) – with no monthly subscription charges. In addition you get a free RBS debit card so you can use when ever you need to make a purchase.

Why get a Royal Bank of Scotland Current Bank Account?

With RBS Interest paying current account you can do mobile phone top ups at any ATM machine plus you can upgrade your account at any time so you can add extra benefits like mobile phone cover or car breakdown cover.

With your RBS free current account you get Free mobile phone banking for limited period, then pay a monthly fee to get mini statements, weekly balances and more sent to your mobile.

What sort of service do they offer?

With a R B S current account you get £100 interest free bank overdraft and no arrangement fees or renewal fees on overdrafts up to £15,000. In addition you can withdraw your money at almost every UK cash machine for free and take cash overseas wherever you see the Maestro logo. You can also use your card to pay for goods when you are shopping overseas.

The RBS bank account is designed to get all the banking facilities you require with no monthly fee plus RBS are one of the largest and safest banks in the world.

Royal Bank of Scotland Banking Benefits?

  • RBS free debit card
  • Cheque book
  • Earn Interest
  • Overdraft facility
  • Branch banking
  • 24 / 7 internet banking
  • Telephone banking
  • Transfer existing direct debits

Mobile Banking Features

  • Free registration – Free online banking
  • Free balance enquiries
  • Free mini-statements
  • Instant top-up for prepay mobiles
  • Encrypted and secure

Who can apply for a RBS bank account?

You need to be over 18 to apply for an account, the form takes a few minutes to complete with an easy step by step guide and as you would expect secure website protection, make sure you have a form of ID before you start either your passport (digital passport no required) or UK driving license.

Once you completed the form, RBS will send you a letter in the post to confirm your account is opened. Your debit card can then be collected at a local branch, RBS have over 1650 branches.

Where do I make a complaint?

If you would like to make a complaint about your account, and you are an existing customer and your enquiry is account specific, you will need to contact your Branch >> However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

apply now

Reviews Displaying 45 reviews

Ian August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

great natwest bank account

Jen August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I moved my account from Northern Rock to a RBS bank account and have got to admit they are good

Beastboy September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS current bank account is utterly lucrative. After opening an account, I received £100 interest free overdraft from the bank. In addition, they didn’t charge any renewal or arrangement fees on these overdrafts up to £15,000. I can also use this card while purchasing goods even in the overseas. Cheers…man!!

Wokie September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS current account brings in forth of you a flexible day to day banking scheme, excluding all sorts of subscription charges. It also provides you a free debit card, which you can use while purchasing according to your needs. The RBS further facilitates you with 24/7 internet banking and branch banking privileges.

Joshua September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the RBS current bank account now I can eminently upgrade the latter and can even top up mobile phones from any ATM machines. I can even add several other benefits like car breakdown and mobile phone covers according to my wish. The RBS bank account even allows me to access free mobile phone banking for a scheduled period of time.

Lulu September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS current account endows with an interest free bank overdraft accompanied with no renewal or arrangement fees. Even you can withdraw your money from all the cash machines of UK without any charge. You can also access this card while purchasing any goods from the overseas market at ease.

Elias September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Royal Bank of Scotland deals with a free daily banking service averting all sorts of subscription charges. It is also a flexible current account along with an overdraft and cheque book. However, ther are no monthly charges. You can also use the RBS debit card while making any purchases according to your convenience.

Pissy Missy September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS gives top notch privelages. You actually get £100 interest free when you get your overdraft. I visited my friends at New Orleans and RBS winded up all my shopping spree in a spectacular way. Feeling better, each time I give them a call, though I hardly need to- they are soperfect in money handling.

newklear September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

RBS allows us to enjoy free charges upto £15,000. that means you can forget about spending extra amount in the name of renewel fees and overdrafts. Much more, you get online banking, free balance enquiries and the people actually answerto your querie!

Dkkon September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hooray… now I am getting ₤100 interest free overdraft from the Royal Bank of Scotland. Even I don’t need to pay any sort of renewal or arrangement fees on all the overdrafts that are more than £ 15,000. i can also collect all of my funds from any cash machines of UK according to my convenience.

Randal September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS current bank account is a free daily banking service excluding all sorts of monthly subscription charges. You will also be provided with a free RBS debit card so that you will be able to access it equating with your needs and requirements. You can also grasp the opportunity of accessing free balance enquiries and mini statements.

Pru September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…now I can get a ₤100 interest free bank overdraft , excluding all kinds of arrangement and renewal fees on all the overdrafts which are more than ₤15000. apart from this, I can also withdraw my deposited funds from each and every cash machines of UK without spending a single penny from my wallet.

Cindy September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the rbS CARD now I can easily purchase without any subscription charges.It also give you a free debit card which I can use to purchase according to my need.Cheers man! The card has 24/7 back up service with security guaranteed.What more do you expect from banking?RBS has it al.

Beau September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Great card to have in my wallet!! RBS is already a brand recognized .Moreover it offers great benefits like nil subscription charges.I also have the benefit of debit card to go on purchases as I wish to.I am also happy with the phone banking service and advanced level security features.

Paramour September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Rbs a brand name in itself has again kept its name! Really a blend of services from mobile banking to easy upgradation and other value added services like mobile phone coverage and car breakdown services really has helped me keep my financial worries at bay.Really a great card to boast off!

Kat September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the RBS current account, now I will be able to receive ₤100 bank overdraft averting all kinds of interests. i also don’t need to pay for nay arrangement r renewal fees on any overdrafts till ₤15,000. apart from this, I can even access my card while paying for goods in the overseas.

Candypants September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBS creent account once again keeps the promise of high end banking!It proved to me very lucrative with great benefits.I received 100 pounds overdraft facility and they don’t charge for arrangement or renewal upto certain limit of overdraft amount.Once again I found a card to shop for my products overseas!!

Heartthrob September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the RBS current accont, now I can recharge my mobile phone from all the cash machines spread throughout the nation. apart from this, I can even upgrade my account and can enjoy the privileges of car breakdown and mobile phone covers. Even I am receiving the benfit of free mobile phone banking….lol!!

Lexi September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the RBS current accont, now I can recharge my mobile phone from all the cash machines spread throughout the nation. apart from this, I can even upgrade my account and can enjoy the privileges of car breakdown and mobile phone covers. Even I am receiving the benfit of free mobile phone banking….lol!!

Kill September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Who could think of getting their car fixed their mobile phone maintainace charges paid and their money all secured and guarded, who could have thought about earning even while spending-if RBS was not around, RBS means not tension over your monetary funds, means relief from sleepless nights. absolut peace after using their card.

Nora September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the RBS current accont, now I can recharge my mobile phone from all the cash machines spread throughout the nation. apart from this, I can even upgrade my account and can enjoy the privileges of car breakdown and mobile phone covers. Even I am receiving the benfit of free mobile phone banking….lol!!

Hoda September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My transfer to rbs banking was a cherished memory.The institution has great brand recognition and it understands and operates around customer preferences.Great freedom to choose and rbs has given me flexibility regarding interest free overdrafts and charges no arrangement or renewal fees.Great card with great added features to boast off.

Edith October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The RBs card again proves it mettle in banking.It has great barnd recognition.It gives you great space in shopping without any subscription charges.Great way to banking where I received a debit card so that I can shop at my own will.Rbs also understands banking needs so it has 24/7 internet .

candra October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

RBS according to me is rebuilding security of yours. It is your friend in need. Gives you relief from phone maintenance payment. Car problem and do not have cash to fix it well RBS is here for you, no problem. Your fund needs to be invested for good earning use Rbs .

kat October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Revive from your blues and get yourself the stability you always aspire to have. Come on come all use RBS to rebuild your security like we did and believe you in me, you will be very happy and the end of the day. Treat yourself with this facility and make life easy.

Sweet Cheeks November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all think that life is full of big issues. Think twice because the actual problem actually heeps up from small and petty job for which we do not find much time to complete. Now in modern time that is taken well care of by RBS. All small and pending work is sorted out.

Bjj November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

RBS is indeed our new odd job doing person. Want to pay our telephone bill, bring a plumber to fix the leakage of our bathroom then we remember RBS the solution to all our odd jobs. Our petty works are often not completed and our major work gets hampered, not anymore.

CesTeon November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Is has been a very common thing in our life that we had to stay back home from our office to arrange for a pest control for your garage or have to stand in a long queue to pay your telephone bill. These were few of the perils we faced before the introduction of RBS into our life.

InVizO November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Human life is full of unexpected small errands for which we are never prepared. We are very busy with our daily routine work and when we face some unexpected job like fixing the plumbing line of our bathroom or arranging for a mechanic to fix your mixer grinder then we get disturbed. Well not anymore, RBS is that friend of ours which take care of this small but important job of our life.

CircusFCA November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the RBS card has made my life absolutely uncomplicated. It is as if RBS has taken over all my monetary problems and issues. All my bills, finances, expenditures and transactions are taken care of with excellence. Not only that I also make income of the amount saved! It is truly amazing!

ExoticKiller November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I opened a student account with the Royal Bank about two years ago. The account itself is excellent. A upright interest rate, a good overdraft, (that I’ve yet to use), fine student credit card and quite a lot of good offers, such as £100 or a railcard on opening the account etc.

Balash71 November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Being a company of such high repute and trust, I think this is a great bank to be with. Almost in all the RBS branches which I have come across, the staff are nice and friendly. Moreover, the general staff service is also praiseworthy. They are extremely useful and skilled.

dennis13 November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I joined the Royal Bank of Scotland with a student account at their branch. Staff there were very cooperative and elucidated everything to a me..i admire their efforts in cracking down on fraud. For me it has been a lovely ride with the Royal Bank but I’ll stick with them unless I get my loan declined.

DarkSian November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It was during my bad credit days, that I realized which bank is the best for me. I found so many banks that were good as long as you are doing well. Finally, we got a mortgage from the RBS – finally a bank account that worked, managers that cared, staff that knew the meaning of service – PARADISE!

krazysakura November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Holding an account with Royal Bank of Scotland, still makes me full of pride. All the cooperation, warmth and helpfulness of the employees is still so satisfying. There have been some ups and down but in the end, the relationship with this bank has always been strong steady and all problems have been solved timely and steadily!

AdranDVaus December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I shifted from Barclays to the RBS 4 years ago and the service they have gave me with has been outstanding. They have a highline card that you can utilize to avert mistreatment of cards by thieves as it has a picture on the back. The customer service is excellent and they always get back to you.

Trade1 December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I shifted from Barclays to the RBS 4 years ago and the service they have gave me with has been outstanding. They have a highline card that you can utilize to avert mistreatment of cards by thieves as it has a picture on the back. The customer service is excellent and they always get back to you.

Insenius December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I’ve been banking with RBS since I was 16 years old. primarily the reason I opened up a bank account was because my Dad banked with them, so RBS was a brand I knew about. I opened up my student bank account with HSBC, but I differed back to RBS and now am so glad about it.

Kuschel December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been a customer of RBS for just over 19 years, ever since my mum and dad helped me open my first bank account. I cannot say that I made a lot of use of the services that the bank provided until I left school and went to College. That is when it really proved helpful!

PerimeneMeErxome December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I at present have a Route 21 Account, which is for people aged between 16-21.
This is in general a very trendy account with students, as when you are in this account, you are enabled to many offers.
With the Route 21 Account, I can have a switch card, credit card, cheque book, and all the usual facilities.

AngelicPage December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I had been with the Royal Bank of Scotland for 11 years. They provided my current account and my credit card through RBS Advanta. I am still constant with it and their service has consistently been so good and classic. To have stayed with one bank for so long implies, and quite rightly, that I am happy with them

Sehkt December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I first opened an account with RBS in January 2002. My colleague had convinced me to switch banks; he had been with them for 5 years and never had any bother! I was given a Royalties Account for which I had to pay £5 a month and I was given a cashline card. Everything has been smooth thereon.

Higgie December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I opened a student account with the Royal Bank about two years ago. The account itself is fairly pretty nice. A fine interest rate, a good overdraft, (that I’ve yet to use), a fairly good student credit card and a number of good offers, such as £100 or a railcard on opening the account

Bongeriffic December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had the Royal Bank of Scotland card for years and years. Eight or nine I guess. Customer service in all that time has been fine. It must have been because I cannot remember anything to tell you. My statements arrived on time; I never had any issues with missing payments, strange debits, the call centre,

Granitehammer January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Rbs the name is worth it. My family loves them a lot and I do the same. Paying with it to all that I come across, the plumber to the gardener to all the store people. I don’t need to go to bank, I just swap it and get the money from cash machines.

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2016 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved