O2 Load and Go Card Review – Free O2 Cash and Go 47 reviews

O2 Load and Go card Review

The O2 pay as you go card is free and has been set up by O2 and Natwest. The o2 Load & Go card can be topped up to £1,800 a year by adding cash at over 20,000 locations across the UK: O2 shops & PayPoint & e-pay.

The o2 Load & Go card is when they do not verify your personal details.With a o2 Load & Go card the total balance is £1,800 in any year (365 consecutive days).

Why get an O2 Money card?

The O2 money card is a free prepaid card so you have nothing to lose, In addition there are no transaction costs whenever you use the card and no monthly fees so you can use whenever you need.

With O2 cash and go card, you can top up money online, or you can put cash onto your card at O2 shops, any independent retailer or petrol station that shows either the PayPoint or anywhere you see a PayPoint or e-pay sign.

What sort of service do they offer?

The o2 cash and go card, is an ideal way to top up your Pay & Go mobile which is free plus you can use it as a payment card.

Whenever you use your o2 cash card you’ll receive a free real time text alert. This will tell how much money you’ve put on, spent or withdrawn, and how much you’ve got left. Being a Visa this comes with chip and PIN, for protection. O2 designed this card to help prevent under 18s from buying over 18 related products and services such as gambling.

Payment plans and prepaid card benefits

The O2 pay as you go Visa card is where you top up your card with with money and then spend. You can use your o2 visa debit card where ever you see the Visa sign and at ATM machines worldwide. If you are not on O2 get a free Pay & Go sim, (you will need to top up at least £10 every 3 months) or get a mobile online.

Who can apply for a Pay As You Go Card?

The O2 pay as you go cash card Visa branded is available to anyone over the age of 13 years can apply for a card. Online secure application which takes a few minutes where you need to be an existing customer of O2. Your mobile number is required when you complete the application.

O2 will always send parents or guardian a letter at the same time their teenager (under 16s) applies for the o2 card. Once you sign up, you should get your o2 card in 5 – 10 working days.

If you would like to make a complaint about your account, call 0845 304 0202 or write to them at O2 Money card services, NatWest, PO Box 5747, Southend-on-Sea SS1 9AJ . However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

unavailable see alternatives

Reviews Displaying 47 reviews

Jackie August 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 load and go is great if you only plan to use every now and again

Nadine September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 money card is generally a free prepaid card, where hardly any transaction costs are required. By using the O2 pay as you go card, now I can easily transfer the cash into the card not only at O2 shops, but also at any independent retailer or petrol stations that displays the PayPoint or e-pay sign.

Dokie September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Now. I can use my O2 pay as you go visa card in any part of the world, wherever the ATM machines and the Visa sign is available. Even, I can top up my card at any time and can easily spend it according to my wish. Just rush in…folks…don’t miss it at any cost.

Elizabeth September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Whenever I use the O2 load and go credit card, I receive a real time text alert absolutely free. This updates me regarding all my expenditures, savings and withdrawals on a regular basis. Being a visa card, it even provides pin and chip protection from any kind of deceitful activities.

Eachan September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 load and go card comes up with active pin and chip facilities against all sort of fraudulent activities. It also eminently restricts all the under 18s from consuming any illegal products and services, like, gambling. You can also recharge your pay and go mobile by accessing it as a payment card.

Barnabas September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Now, that’s a damn cool offer…bro!! the O2 load and go cash card is now available to each and everyone who are over 13 years of age. Apart from this, it also provides online security. However, in order to complete the application an individual must be an existing customer of O2 and his/her mobile number is required.

Porkchop September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Folks teaching kids to spend like wise owls is easier. Just log in to o2 and get your doll the o2 load and go. That’s where she can keep her plus pocket money. I got her a O2 load and go prepaid card and now she does all her little shopping and bookbuying through. She thinksit to be her own and islearningthe saving trick!

AomiArmster September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 Load and Go is honestly at fast friend rfor go the go people. I don’t need to stand in queue any more. I just log in load up and pay around to my total purchase. Things are easy foryou got the paypoints, oyou can get top ups through various UK shops., lloveit guys!

JCVEN72 September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 load and go card is a free prepaid card, which exempts you from all sort of transaction costs and monthly fees. By accessing the O2 pay as you go card, you can even top up all of your funds via internet and can even transgfer the cash into your card.

Winifred September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…now I can use my O2 pay as you go card from all the cash machines available worldwide. I can also recharge my card and then spend the money according to my wish. I can even transfer the cash into my O2 card from any O2 shops, petrol stations, independent retailers available nationwide.

MitziMo September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We are bunch of on the road people. My family feels safe thus, with the O2 Load and Go facility. Now I seldom feel like a miserable bankrupt guy living down the alley.Visit to departmental stores and less worrying, for now I know how much I can buy at the moment-without going into credit.

Richard September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What a card to go global!run fast folks to explore the O2 Load and go card which has given me transact anywhere in the world at cash machines and visa holdings.Now I can easily reload my card at any outlets and o2 shops.Now I am highly satisfied with my card.

MainMan September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

A REAL breather for my daily transactions.O2 Load and Go card is the ultimum in my money management with unparalleled features of topping up and spending.In that way I can track my expenses better.Moreover I use my debit card at a lot of destinations being visa branded.great to have in my wallet.

Dreamboat September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 Load and Go card really carries great flexibility and value added services.Its services regarding text updates to my mobile regarding withdrawal and my transaction features really helped me in keeping track of my finances.Moreover being visa branded it comes with pin and chip technology to alleviate any security concerns

Lou September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By accessing the o2 pay as you go card , now I can top up my mobile online and can also transfer the cash into my card from all the retail outlets, o2 shops or any petrol stations, displaying the e pay or the paypoint symbol throughout the world.

Candy bar September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What a card to go global!run fast folks to explore the O2 Load and go card which has given me transact anywhere in the world at cash machines and visa holdings.Now I can easily reload my card at any outlets and o2 shops.Now I am highly satisfied with my card.

Boy September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 pay as you go card actively provides me with a free real time text alert. Thus, now I am getting updated with multiple informations regarding my account. it also offers effective chip and pin protection and eminently prevents the under 18s to purchase any illegal products and services, like gambling.

Lexa September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 pay as you go card actively provides me with a free real time text alert. Thus, now I am getting updated with multiple informations regarding my account. it also offers effective chip and pin protection and eminently prevents the under 18s to purchase any illegal products and services, like gambling.

Quil September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What I love about this card! I love everything and O2 Load and Go, I lovew it count and saving my money, I love receiving transaction details in my mobile phone and love to fill free it each time because it is not a big deal at all. It is absolute bliss.

Lisa September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 pay as you go card actively provides me with a free real time text alert. Thus, now I am getting updated with multiple informations regarding my account. it also offers effective chip and pin protection and eminently prevents the under 18s to purchase any illegal products and services, like gambling.

Isidore September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Great features to boast off!the institution once again proved the expertise in handling customer services.Now I can easily withdraw cash from ATMs or avail off the Mastercard benefits wherever the logo is seen.Moreover I receive instant updates regarding my expendiutures,transactions and spending domain.I am really happy with the security features too.

Mock October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 load and go card is a free prepaid card.With the pay as you go card I can easily transfer money into the account without undergoing any substantial loss of money.The institution is highly client centric where I get updated on my transactions daily without any problem. .Grab the offer!

susienemo October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This card has a special place in my heart. It gives me the freedom to fill and forget. It is a nice feeling about getting the details ofmy transaction at my own mobile and help me to trac my record and proceed forward with it. Use this and forget the others.

berrybells October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Your Mobile Phone could be very handy in getting the latest status of your Bank Account. You can also make your plan by seeing the available balance in your bank account and could refill your mobile power to give you the freedom to talk for long hour over your phone.

somalbyu October 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Your Mobile Phone could be very handy in getting the latest status of your Bank Account. You can also make your plan by seeing the available balance in your bank account and could refill your mobile power to give you the freedom to talk for long hour over your phone.

Shorty November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Bank helping you to do the maximum with the minimum effort. One will be relived from his banking tension and would have the wonderful opportunity to complete all his banking transactions at ease. Adding on to it is the facility of getting all the details of your transactions in your mobile

Rabenastrae November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It is a wonderful world we are living in and we all have lots of facilities to avail from various medium of our infrastructure. Banking is one of the most important aspects. The load and go facility enable us to do a lot while talking over phone. When you load your mobile, you get to do a lot.

LiF3TaKeR November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Just like we fill our favorite motorbike and forget about the mileage likewise we just have to load or recharge our mobile and forget about most of our petty problems which needed our attention and time. We have to attend these petty jobs no matter how busy we are. Well now all we do is just load and go.

Valdis2 November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We have the mentality of stocking things in our life. Be it money, be it food or be it any essential items of our life to get some extra benefit through it. Well Load and go and just another loading or stocking which we do and in return get lots of facility. Most of our odd jobs are taken care of and we are relieved or the tension and are given the opportunity to look into the bigger problems of our life.

xoxONExox November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 load and go cash card is too amazing to be true. It has made purchasing so easy for me. Shopping, spending, saving and refilling has become so manageable now. I don’t have to worry about spending over my budget as it helps me control my finances to the amount I can afford!

SimpleShapes November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

All I do now is to explicitly spend the amount available in my card and when it gets over I get it recharged from any nearest retailer or even online. It is so wonderful and much more easier than carrying cash everywhere I go. kudos to o2 load and go!

kumomakenshi November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I can now use my o2 load and go prepaid card anywhere in the world where the ATM machines and the Visa sign is on hand. I can even top it up anytime I wish and use it as long as I desire. Go for it people…don’t miss it at any cost.

reedeal November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Well o2 Load and go is just a new loading or stocking which we do and in return get lots of gift. Most of our unusual jobs are taken care of and we are freed from the tension and are given the chance to look into the superior problems of our life.

Epherdite November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 load and go has just made my holidays better than ever. My last vacations were so good. I could shop, spend, eat and have fun wherever I wanted without any hassle. And when the money in the card got over, I could go to any retailer and get it refilled again.

Zoilea November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the o2 load and go card is truly amazing. My expenses and transactions are now totally under my control. I know how to manage my budget and how to control my finances now. Unlike credit cards, the amount I can spend is limited and so I am constantly reminded of my budget!

Lorekarf December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Just as we fill our beloved bikes and forget about the mileage, similarly we just have to load or recharge our mobile and forget about our petty problems that needed our attention and time. We have to focus on these trivial jobs in spite of being busy. Now all we do is just load and go.

KsenZeus December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Just as we fill our beloved bikes and forget about the mileage, similarly we just have to load or recharge our mobile and forget about our petty problems that needed our attention and time. We have to focus on these trivial jobs in spite of being busy. Now all we do is just load and go.

Zerromus December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Whenever I use the O2 load and go credit card, I get a real time text alert completely free of charge. This keeps me posted about all my expenses, savings and withdrawals regularly. Being a visa card, it even provides pin and chip protection from any kind of doubtful happenings.

Aryaka December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 pay as you go card enthusiastically offers me with a gratis valid time text alert. Thus, now I am being reorganized with multiple information with regard to my account. It also offers effective chip and pin protection and exceedingly prevents the under 18s to purchase any illegal products and services, like gambling

mattheoss December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 load and go card is a free prepaid card, which excuses you from all sort of transaction costs and monthly fees. By entrée the O2 pay as you go card, you can even top up all of your finances through internet and can even relocate the cash into your card.

Desghidorah December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Great features to show off !the organization once again established the skill in handling customer services. Now I can easily withdraw cash from ATMs or avail off the Mastercard benefits wherever the logo is seen. furthermore I receive instant updates regarding my expenses, transactions and spending domain. I am really happy with the security features too.

Malacrianza December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 pay as you go card dynamically gives me a complimentary real time text alert. Thus, now I am constantly updated with numerous information related to my account. It also offers efficient chip and pin shield and prominently stops the under 18s to purchase any unlawful products and services.

Betty Bearr December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 is all about looking for the best ways of connecting you to your world. Moreover, I know that I do appreciate an easy way to stay on top up my cash using your mobile. The the reason why I shifted to O2 Money cards. And I am very happy with it.

aragon111 December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With o2 load and go, i can add however much I want to spend, allowing me to set a budget, It won’t let me spent more than is on the card, so no accidental overdraft usage. And It texts me every time I spend money, telling me how much I’ve spent.

branden157 January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Loading it and breaking into a run, well, you got to agree, isn’t that what the o2 load and go, preaches. Oh, yes it does. I do need to worry, but a little, just hallt at the refill center and load up my card. That’s it, I got money in my purse once again.

gemma February 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i got one ov these as i never had a bank card and i found the card ok but the nightmare was half the pp points wouldnt put money on it

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2016 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved