O2 Cash Manager Card – O2 Money 57 reviews

O2 Visa prepaid card Review

The O2 cash manager card is free pay as you go card which has been set up by O2 and Natwest. The O2 cash manager card verifies your details. With a O2 card the total card balance must not exceed £10,000 in any year (365 consecutive days).

The Prepaid O2 Visa Card can assist you in budgeting you’re spending habits or pay for everyday or buying concert tickets from O2. With a limit of £10,000 a year to spend it is ideal for everyday spending costs like your household shopping.

Why get a O2 prepaid credit card?

O2 Money Card is a free prepaid card so you have nothing to lose, In addition there are no transaction costs when ever you use the card and No monthly fees so you can use whenever you need.

With an O2 cash manager card, you can load money online, or you can do a cash top up onto your card at O2 shops, any independent retailer or petrol station that show either the PayPoint or anywhere you see a PayPoint or e-pay sign.

What sort of service do they offer?

With O2 Money, it is an ideal way to top up your Pay & Go mobile which is free plus you can use it as a payment card. Whenever you use your o2 money card you’ll receive a free real time text alert. This will tell how much money you’ve put on, spent or withdrawn, and how much you’ve got left. Being a Visa card this comes with chip and PIN, for protection. O2 designed this card to help prevent under 18s from buying over 18 related products and services such as gambling.

O2 Payment plans and prepaid card benefits

The O2 prepaid visa card is where you preload your account with money and then spend. You can use wherever you see the Visa sign and ATM machines worldwide. If you are not an O2 get free O2 Pay & Go sim cards, (you will need to top up at least £10 every 3 months) or get a o2 mobile online.

Who can apply for a Pay As You Go Card?

The O2 credit card is a branded Visa card where anyone over the age of 13 years can apply for a free cash card. Online secure application which takes a few minutes where you need to be an existing customer of O2. Your mobile number is required when you complete the application.

O2 will always send parents or guardian a letter at the same time their teenager (under 16s) applies for the o2 debit card. Once you sign up, you should get your O2 Visa in 5 – 10 working days.

If you would like to make a complaint about your account, call 0845 304 0202 or write to them at O2 Money services, NatWest, PO Box 5747, Southend-on-Sea. SS1 9AJ . However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

unavailable see alternatives

Reviews Displaying 57 reviews

Colin August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been looking at prepaid cards for a few months but did not want to pay all those transaction fees that everyone is charging.

I decided to get one and signed up to get a free o2 sim card and then the o2 cash manager. Great little card just wish they didnt have a top limit to how much you can load on the card

Dug August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 cash manager is a fantastic prepaid card

Trevor August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 is a great card, i always use mine to book venues at the o2 arena its so easy

Trevor August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had a O2 Cash Manager card for about 12 weeks and top up with around £300 a week, where i am able to take cash from ATM’s, buy goods online and even do my shopping at Tesco or buy a beer or two at the pub, I love my card.

The only problem i have is that as i regularly top up my O2 card I’m gonna have to limit the amount i load due to the restrictions, its a shame its a great prepaid card

Ajay August 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

As its free you have nothing to lose getting a o2 cash manger

sarah September 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

this card is brilliant. i especially like the idea that you get txts straight way to tell details of loaded money or where,when and how much you ve spent. i used the unison mastercard before and it was a nightmare to find loading agents and your money takes time/days to get to the card after loading!

Tanya September 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

wtih so many prepaid cards to choose from, i wasn’t sure which one to get, i decided to get the o2 card as i knew they wouldn’t put their brand name on the line if it wasn’t any good.

And i have not been disappointed

Mitra September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 Cash Manager Card is truly a gem of a product. By using the O2 money, now you can easily top up your Pay and Go mobile which is absolutely free. Apart from this, you can also access this card to make payments. The O2 money card also provides the privilege of free real time text alert.

Kika September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 cash manager card is highly concerned about a customer’s security. Being a visa card, it consists of both PIN and chip for protection against any kind of illegal transactions and fraudulent activities. It also firmly resists the under 18s from consuming any over 18 products and services, such as, gambling.

gordon krol September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

fantastic have my pin and just waiting on card now thanks

Sophia September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 cash manager prepaid card exempts you from all sort of transaction costs and monthly fees in a frequent manner. By accessing this card an individual can easily load money online and can even top up his/her card at all the O2 shops, petrol stations or retailers displaying the e-pay r paypoint symbol.

Dacey September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With O2 cash manager card, I am enjoying all the benefits of the pay and go mobile for a long time. I can top up my cell phone without spending a single amount of pound and even use it as a payment card. Apart from this, I also receive a real time text alerts.

Birt September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By accessing the O2 cash manager card, now I can load all of my funds online and can even do a cash top up from any O2 shops, retail stores, petrol stations, displaying with the Paypoint or e pay symbol. It also doesn’t charge any monthly fees or transaction costs.

Tons of Fun September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Spending habits are easy to handle. I just learnt it with O2 Cash Manager. Credit bills will no longer haunt you at the end of each month. And my hubby is fine will the less calculation we got to do. Once you pay through it you get text alert-look you cannow understand when you stood stop and limit your buying spree.

Southwind September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

NatWest and O2cash- got the way to make life better. That’s what my son told me when he showed his O2 Cash Manager. Things are all prepaid, you load the money first and then keep paying all your bills through it. Getting in to debit is just impossible-like you do with credit cards. Good plastic cash I must say!

profylactico September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 cash manager prepaid card eminently assists me in all sorts of budgeting, purchasing the necessities of the daily life and even buying the concert tickets from all the outlets of O2. in addition, it also effectively resists me to become a spendthrift by implementing a limit of ₤10,000 per year to spend.

Shelton September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The O2 cash manager prepaid card endows with a free real time text alert which will inform about your balance and all the recent transactions made online. it’s mainly a visa card and hence is adorned with advanced chip and pin protections. It also prevents under 18s to buy any illegal products and services.

Tay September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I find no reason as to why I should not believe in these O2 Cash Manager-s. They have taught me and my kidsto save and spend in limits unlike the tempting credit cards. Thought this was impossible to achieve and was running down badly, look at me now, I can boost on my ability to handle my money!

Belinda September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Freedom has a new definition now!What a card with free usage charges so its nothing to loose with my O2 Cash manager card.Being a visa brand it carries latest pin and chip technology in its module.Now isn’t it wonder to transact without getting involved in identity frauds and security related breach?

Bella September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Really a gem of a product!great benefits like secured pin and chip technology to keep my security awareness at ease.I am proud of my card as I receive daily text alerts with great benefits like pay as you go mobile which comes free of charge.

Man of my life September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This card is really fantabulous!!! The card carries great benefits from instant text messaging regarding my financial transactions to my loaded money.Previously I used to use other mastercard but this card is superior both in service nad delivery.It gives instant feature lists to supplement by daily transaction details in clarity.

Minnie September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 cash manager card is truly a gem of a product. It doesn’t matter…in which part of the world you are right now…you will definitely receive the free text alerts. It will eminentlyt clarify all your queries and conmcerns regarding your balance and recent transactions. Rush in…folks…don’t miss this opportunity.

Butterball Baby September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 cash manager is really a name to rekon with great benefits of managing your cash and updating the general way of holding on to your hard earned money. You can even top up your pay and go mobile phone and can even use it as a payment card.

Dream September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

That’s simply fabulous…man!! Now, anyone who is over 13 years of age can apply for a o2 cxash manager prepaid card. In addition, the entire application procedure takes hardly five minutes to complete and I also don’t need to visit the branch in respect of doing the same. Damn cool…huh!!

Alberta September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

That’s simply fabulous…man!! Now, anyone who is over 13 years of age can apply for a o2 cash manager prepaid card. In addition, the entire application procedure takes hardly five minutes to complete and I also don’t need to visit the branch in respect of doing the same. Damn cool…huh!!

Nettie September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Money management was never so comfortable. And the learning bit was never so awesome-if time you purchase or draw out, you get notified. Oh! It’s not in the mail, byyou get a notice sms about your account status. I did my shopping at the supermarket, without worries drilling into me!

Edny September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

That’s simply fabulous…man!! Now, anyone who is over 13 years of age can apply for a o2 cxash manager prepaid card. In addition, the entire application procedure takes hardly five minutes to complete and I also don’t need to visit the branch in respect of doing the same. Damn cool…huh!!

Dora September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Great freedom to choose my spending powers!now I can easily withdraw cash from atms or purchase my goods.Even I can avail the tesco shopping domain quite easily.My weekend drinking venture also receives a breather where I can laze out with a bottle of beer from the pub or any other outlet.

Debby October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The o2 cash manager is a great product!Fantabulous offer!Being visa branded it comes with chip and pin technology highlighting the great concern it has for security measures.Now I am protected against fraudulent activities.It also comes with real time text alert.Moreover it resists any under18s activity like gambling upholding its traditional outlook.

patcox88 October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It is like your own manager who manages your cash at your beck and call. It is fun to realize that your money is in safe hand of an expert. You get notified with your sms at your mobile phone about the status of your bank account. All under your control.

bellsdew October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I wanted to withdraw 250 pound on 29th of September, but when I informed that to my bank account then the Cash manager got activated and informed me that if I withdraw the money after 4-days then I could get the interest more on my available balance. Your very own Manager.

kathen October 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I wanted to withdraw 250 pound on 29th of September, but when I informed that to my bank account then the Cash manager got activated and informed me that if I withdraw the money after 4-days then I could get the interest more on my available balance. Your very own Manager.

Alien November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all wish we had a person who could give us the peace of mind and manages on our behalf all our fund navigation. This cash manager is exactly what we all aspire to have. It takes care of our fund, helps in rightful investments, and enables us to gain profit to the maximum.

patryk12 November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Every soul in this earth wants to earn money and many do so with hard work and dedication. But what about that hard earned money. You need to manage that money and would require a good manager. In comes Cash manager a unique facility offered by the bank to solve all your financial navigation.

CesTeon November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all want to have a reliable soul that could safe us the time and trouble of managing our fund in the best way so that we could get the best interest and reap the most profit from your already earned money. Now our most trustworthy bank adds another feather in their cap by introducing cash manager to do exactly that

EloranaSiksolath November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

When the question of managing our hard earned money is concerned then we can’t trust anyone. We have to look into it ourselves. But we might be from a different profession where fund management is not utilized. Therefore the most reliable and want Cash Manager is within our reach in today’s time. They are an expert in doing so with the best end result for any individual who opt for it.

ProElf November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Shopping is now absolutely trouble free for me. Gone are the days when unlimited bills were like nightmares. Now I can easily shop till I drop with o2 cash manager and everytime I purchase or withdraw something I automatically get notifications on my mail or mobile. Money matters have become so convenient!

Krogjr November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I love to shop and I kind of deny to use my debit card. It’s high time I learn how to set a budget and stick to it. This brings me to the latest addition to my wallet – My O2 Cash Manager card. Thanks to it today, i can shop absolutely trouble free!

magister November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I love the idea that i get texts directly on my phone which informs me about the details of loaded money or about the expenditures. I have used various mastercards before and they were traumatizing when I had to find loading agents and money used to take days to load! this card is outstanding.

KnightWhoSayNI November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

When the question of administering our income comes up, then we can’t trust anyone.. hence, I fell the most reliable and desirable, Cash Manager is within our reach in today’s time. They are an authority in doing so with the most excellent end result for any entity who decide on for it.

Dragthorn November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 cash manager has made me feel so independent. Now I can myself, manage my money easily without any complications and aid. O2 cash manager is seriously of great help all in itself! Three cheers for o2 cash manager… you are truly the best around!kudos!

holymoly1371 November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The name is just correct for O2 cash manager. It is indeed my “ cash manager”. Through the last few years it has totally been my guide, friend, assistance and aid in all monetary issues. Without it I find them so difficult now. Thank you o2 cash manager for being there always!

Millu1 December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With O2 cash manager card, I am getting pleasure from all the benefits of the pay and go mobile for quite some time. i can top up my cell phone without expending a single amount of pound and even use it as a payment card. Besides this, I also get a real time text alerts.

FLER December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With O2 cash manager card, I am getting pleasure from all the benefits of the pay and go mobile for quite some time. i can top up my cell phone without expending a single amount of pound and even use it as a payment card. Besides this, I also get a real time text alerts.

Koala December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the O2 cash manager prepaid card excuses you from all sort of transaction costs and monthly fees in a recurrent manner. By using this card an individual can easily load money online and can even top up his/her card at all the O2 shops, petrol stations or retailers displaying the e-pay symbol.

gweedygirl December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Every person in this world wishes to make a healthy income and many do so with hard work and devotion. Nevertheless, one shall obviously be concerned about the money he earns. You require to administer that money and would need a good manager. In comes Cash manager a unique facility offered by the bank to solve all your financial navigation.

mato409 December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Freedom has totally a new definition now! This card is worth every praise. With free usage, there is basically nothing to lose with my O2 Cash manager card. Being a visa brand it carries latest pin and chip technology in its unit. Now isn’t it amazing to carry out without getting involved in identity frauds ?

tapat December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Spending habits are simple to manage. I just came to know about it with O2 Cash Manager. Credit bills will no more traumatize you at the end of each month. Moreover, my hubby is happy with the fewer calculation we got to do. Once you pay through it you get text alert and limit your buying spree.

rgrimm December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2cash manager went all the way to make my life better. That is what my daughter told me when she showed her O2 Cash Manager. Everything here is prepaid; you load the money first and then keep paying all your bills through it. Getting in to debit is just impossible-like you do with credit cards. Good plastic cash I guarantee you!

Brahh December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Free to use and top up and withdraw cash, it’s free since you have to be with o2 and if you leave you lose the card, truly excellent withholding methods from o2. Amazing way to keep customer withholding and the card design is not as cheesy as some of the others out there in the market

Sag0smurfen December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

O2 Cash Manager Card is truly an amzing product. By using the O2 money, now you can with ease top up your Pay and Go mobile which is totally free. Apart from this, you can also access this card to make payments. The O2 money card also provides the privilege of free real time text alert.

elekantti January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

When I say o2, my kid pipes in from behind, momma that oxygen, I say, baby that’s right, o2 is the oxygen to our easy life. No blues and no frowns and life is peacefully. Got to know about o2 cash manager from a cousin and gave it a try..IT WORKS.

Jo Jo January 12, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Absolutely love the card, easy to use… in a shop, on line even get back refunds easily. I just wish their top up limit was more than £1800. I use it for my expenses at work and reached the limit within 9 months. Stuffed now and o2 cannot help me over the phone and cannot find how to go up to the next card level on line. But i reccomend it, i am now not in debt because i have to top the card up for work as opposed to not paying my expenses of a credit card and keeping the money.

disgruntled goat April 30, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

When I received the card, I thought to myself “yep, problems solved.” Thing is, I was living away from home and haven’t got a debit card on my account, and wouldn’t be able to get one until I upgraded my account when I got back.

Now, when I received the card, I loaded the money onto it, got a prompt message on loading, booked a flight, another instant text on purchase. Excellent I thought. Unfortunately that’s as far as it goes. Loaded another amount of money onto the card, to book a hotel room to visit some friends. Card declined. I contact O2 and am told the card is not “age verified”. Come on, I said, booking a hotel? I thought the card was for making safe purchases online. Obviously not. I then tried to use up the money via eBay, but again, PayPal apparently needs age verification too. Yes, the same PayPal that lets any Tom, Dick or Harry have an account (or several).
On contacting the second time, I then offered to send forms of ID to O2 to prove I am of legal age, but was told there was no way to do this.

Why bother with the hassle? Need to make payments? Get a friend to do it for you. I had to.

pollardlouise@ymail.com October 17, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

omg why is this amazing card ..going away ..i need it

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2016 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved