Natwest Bank Accounts Review – Free Natwest Plus Bank Accounts 45 reviews

NatWest Bank Accounts Review

The Natwest Plus current account is a Free day-to-day banking without subscription charges provided by Natwest. It is a flexible current account for day-to-day banking with an overdraft and chequebook (subject to eligibility) – with no monthly subscription charges

In addition you get a free Natwest debit card so you can use when ever you need to make a purchase.

Why get a NatWest Plus Accounts?

With Natwest current account you can do mobile phone top ups at any ATM machine plus you can upgrade your account at any time so you can add extra benefits like mobile phone cover or car breakdown cover.

With your Natwest free current account you get Free mobile phone banking for a fixed period then pay a monthly fee to get mini statements, weekly balances and more sent to your mobile.

What sort of service do they offer?

With a Natwest Plus bank account you get £100 interest free bank overdraft. In addition you can withdraw your money at almost every UK cash machine for free and take cash overseas wherever you see the Maestro logo. You can also use your card to pay for goods when you are shopping overseas.

Natwest Plus bank accounts are designed to get all the banking facilities you require with no monthly fee plus as they are part of RBS they are one of the largest and safest banks in the world.

NatWest Bank Accounts Benefits?

  • Natwest Free debit card
  • Cheque book
  • Earn Interest
  • Overdraft facility
  • Branch banking
  • 24 / 7 internet banking
  • Telephone banking
  • Transfer existing direct debits

NatWest Mobile Banking Features

  • Free registration – Free online banking
  • Free balance enquiries
  • Free mini-statements
  • Instant top-up for prepay mobiles
  • Encrypted and secure

Who can apply for a NatWest bank account?

You need to be over 18 to apply for an account, the form takes a few minutes to complete with an easy step by step guide and as you would expect secure website protection, make sure you have a form of ID before you start either your passport (digital passport no required) or UK driving license.

Once you completed the form, Natwest will send you a letter in the post to confirm your account is opened. Your Natwest Bank accounts with debit card will be opened and the debit card can then be collected at a local branch, Natwest have over 1650 branches.

Where do I make a complaint?

If you would like to make a complaint about your account, and you are an existing customer and your enquiry is account specific, you will need to contact your Branch >> However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

apply now

Reviews Displaying 45 reviews

Jana August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

One of the best bank accounts I have ever had would recommend Natwest to anyone

Black Bird September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the Natwest Plus bank account, you can effortlessly withdraw your savings form all the UK cash machines, without spending a single pound. You can also carry the cash overseas, wherever the Maestro logo is available. The card can also be used while paying for shopping outside the European countries.

Pokie September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Natwest plus bank account is now offering an innumerable number of free offers. It includes- free debit card, free online banking, free mini statements and even free balance enquiries. Apart from this, you will get plenty of facilities with no monthly fee and will even receive top nothch online security.

Daniel September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Natwest plus current account brings in forth of you a flexible day to day banking scheme, excluding all sorts of subscription charges. It also provides you a free debit card, which you can use while purchasing according to your needs. It further facilitates you with 24/7 internet banking and branch banking privileges.

Mamie September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Natwest bank account is now offering me free mobile phone bankng for a scheduled period of time. After that by paying a minimal amount of monthly fee, I can receive all the weekly balances and mini statements directly in my phone 24/7. I can also recharge my mobile from nay ATM machine of UK.

Edith September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the Natwest plus bank account, now I can get £100 bank overdraft averting all sort of interests. Even, now I can withdraw my money from almost every cash machines of UK, highlighting the Maestro logo. I can also use this card while shopping in the overseas market at utmost convenience.

Miracle Boy September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Natwest means you got the cheque book, the overdraft facility the tele banking, all day long internet bank—every thing happening all at once. And god they are giving to amenities in free-balance enquiries, right now instant top up, mini size statements with full fledged privacy! I just love it!!

kittiesgomah September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Looking for a grand day to day, easy to get banking option, visit Natwest. These people have the right things in the right place. No debt risk no overspending, safi8ng you all the time, teach you budget facts. N I know my account is phishing and hacker safe. Grab it folks, no time to think! All the best.

Argeti September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the Natwest plus current account, now I can enjoy all the benefits of free mobile phone banking for a scheduled period of time. Again, by paying a least amount of monthly fee, I am going to receive the mini statements, weekly balances and lots directly in my handset.

Oliver September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

While accessing a Natwest plus bank account, now you can get a ₤100 interest free bank overdraft. Apart from this, you can even withdraw your funds from all the ATM machines prevalent in UK without spending a single penny. You cam also take the cash in the overseas market, wherever the Maestro logo has been displayed.

Franny September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hooray…with the natwest plus current account now I can recharghe my mobile phones from all the cash machines available nationwide. In addition, I am also entitled to upgrade my account at any point of time in order to add various extra benefits, such as, car breakdown and mobile phone covers.

Isabella September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Really banking to boast off.Natwest bank is my loved one.i get many offers from free debit cards,free online banking,free balance enquiries to free mini statements.Nothing is charged for my transaction from cash machines anywhere in the in UK.i can expect to spend more and pay less now.a great relief huh!

Romeo September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

An array of benefits to suit my needs!!!From free banking services to free debit cards Natwest has kept up to the promises of worry less banking.Now I can be at freedom tracking my transactions on daily basis with no monthly subscription charges.Great card with free cheque book to facilitate my purchases.

Stud September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Natwest card is really helpful in doing my daily transactions.It can be used to withdraw cash from any cash machines in UK without spending a dime.It can moreover be used overseas.It helped me during my travel days to conduct purchases as it is Maestro branded.Great relief for entire finance!

Dot September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

While accessing the natwest plus currenty account, you will be bale to upgrade the latter according to your utmost convenience and can even enjoy the benefits of car breakdown and mobile phone covers. Again, you are also entitkles to get free mobile banking service for a scheduled period of time.

Bunny September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The NATWEST Bank current account gives me loads of benefits to portray.It has given me the power of free debit card to unleash my shopping desires.It has given me freedom to purchase and still mange my money better.Great 24/7 services to reckon of a value based banking with great flexibility options.

Lovebird September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…that’s a damn cool offer…bro!! by accessing the natwest plus bank account, now I am receiving ₤100 bank overdraft averting all sorts of interests. apart from this, I can even withdraw all of my funds from any registered ATM machines available throughout the nation. I can also use this card while purchasing goods from abroad.

Mena September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…that’s a damn cool offer…bro!! by accessing the natwest plus bank account, now I am receiving ₤100 bank overdraft averting all sorts of interests. apart from this, I can even withdraw all of my funds from any registered ATM machines available throughout the nation. I can also use this card while purchasing goods from abroad.

Telly September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I just park my car and enter any of the cash machines with NatWest getting fresh cash is that easy. Since tour agencies all about the world know about NatWest, carrying on transactions overseas is a matter of seconds. Their customer care services, mobile banking alternatives keep me informed about mmy account allthe time.

Heloise September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…that’s a damn cool offer…bro!! by accessing the natwest plus bank account, now I am receiving ₤100 bank overdraft averting all sorts of interests. apart from this, I can even withdraw all of my funds from any registered ATM machines available throughout the nation. I can also use this card while purchasing goods from abroad.

Jim September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the card I can have a breather regarding availing cashes at ATMs.even my transactions overseas is well supported and I can easily carry my cash overseas wherever the mastercard logo is seen.Moreover I can go shopping at my own will outside the European countries where the bank gives added support features.

Silla October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the Natwest account I can easily have 100 pounds overdraft facilities averting all forms of subscription charges.There is more in store for me where I can withdraw cash at any mastercard branded cash machines in UK without any problem.I am also eligible for ministatements with full enhanced privacy features .

gertie October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Natwest is a very popular name the world over. Getting cash from their cash machines are just that easy. Even overseas transactions are carried on in minutes. They keep you informed through their mobile banking system. They have their network all over the world giving service all across the globe.

Jaycee November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The global concept of work smart is very evident from the fact that we are being facilitated with various mediums of which banks cash machine is very popular. We are all very thankful to Natwest for that. Withdraw cash at the middle of night and sort our emergency problems without delay.

Hirgul November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Natwest is popular for various reasons and the introduction of cash machine to the account holder to withdraw cash and even deposit the requisite amount to the concerned account Life is easy if we do not have to stand in queue for hours to withdraw our own money from our own account.

Ethica November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Want to withdraw money from your Bank? Or have to deposit money into your account. Stand in a long queue in a working day of your office and waste valuable time waiting for your turn to come. Not anymore Natwest is your friendly option in the form of cash machine enabling you to withdraw or deposit cash in minutes.

Farashyid November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This world is becoming busy every passing day and our life is not an exception. We have to do so many things. Banking transactions like depositing money or withdrawing money from our bank is a major work which we have to do personally by physically visiting our bank and waiting for our turn to come. Well not anymore Natwest has introduced cash machine in several part of our city where we can go and withdraw our money in matter of minutes.

Malashiev November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Travelling abroad has now become stress free for me! Thanks to Natwest. Owing to its popularity, it has become easy for me to conduct any transaction abroad! Running short of money? All I have to do is to enter any Natwest centre and withdraw as much money as I want with my card!

aicha November 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

it,s really bad service and not helpfull bank at all

they deside suddenly to close my account and hold MY MONEY and refuse to transfe my outstanding balance

Pindlewud November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been banking with Natwest for almost five years now, ever since I was attracted by their free 5 year railcard with opening a student bank account. You obtain a new card every year as long as you keep using the account for transactions. It has truly been a wonderful experience throughout.

gorrff November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

In the local branch the employees are always very cooperative. Lately they helped my husband and me to set up on-line accounts. This is great, as we do not have to go to the bank every Saturday morning to transfer money or pay off bills. It’s all done instantly now, online!.

Gamers November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been banking with Natwest for all of my adult life, throughout and have more than a few accounts with them. There have been the good times and bad times with them but they have always solved any problems instantly, which is something a client can rely on with the Natwest.

Vhaidren November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been With NatWest for many years now and not once have i had an issue with them. NatWest is one of the four main high street branches you will identify in every chief city. They tender all the usual banking products and services. I have always been happy with the customer service.

rgrthat November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I recently set up an account with natwest. Seeing all the facilities available I was totally awestruck as the accounts are beyond anyone’s imaginations. Not only do they have the general services, they also come along with much more than these. Customer satisfaction is given prime importance here. It is truly an honour to be associated with natwest.

devilkane December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have always found NatWest always exactly right. They have treated me with respect, helped me out with a little complicated problems I have had. The staffs in the branches are outstanding. Everyone right from business manager to any other employee is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and offer good advice to clients!

Asterwind December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have always found NatWest always exactly right. They have treated me with respect, helped me out with a little complicated problems I have had. The staffs in the branches are outstanding. Everyone right from business manager to any other employee is extremely helpful, knowledgeable and offer good advice to clients!

miguelsan December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Since reaching working age (10yrs ago) I’ve held current accounts with 5 different banks, and NatWest have been by-far the best. Right everything from the branches to the staff has been so excellent.branches are totally all over.. They even have a ‘last bank in town’ policy now.I’ve always found the busier branches to be well-staffed.

Drow December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The natwest bank Treats its online banking customers so well and with full respect. All the clauses and terms are given out so clearly and transparently. It is just amazing how it functions. I am suggesting everyone to conduct business with this bank. Trust me, it is the best around..

mike06303 December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

NatWest systems are absolutely perfect. In fact, I believe they are the best around and that’s why customers keep coming back again and again to it. I have a £200 overdraft and was supposed to receive bank statements online via e-mail, and it was all carried out in such a trouble free manner!

SKmaster December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have never actually taken benefit of any of Natwest’s other financial services. I have been glad with my bank account and would be deadly with a credit card so haven’t applied for one. However, we are going to get a mortgage this year and we will definitely consider Natwest.

Everl4sT December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

There are a number of NatWest branches widespread all around the country, some of them, which are extremely close by and so they are extremely suitable for most whom need to often visit a branch to pay in money. Most the branches I have visited have a gleeful atmosphere with amazing lighting.

babe-a-loo December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Since reaching working age (10yrs ago) I’ve held current accounts with 5 different banks, and NatWest have been by-far the best. I have always found the busier branches to be well staffed, and if the queues start get longer the customer service desk staff start helping out people from the queues themselves!

CapaCius December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been banking with Natwest for around 5 years now, ever since I was tempted by their free 5 year railcard with opening a student bank account. You get a new card every year as long as you keep using the account for transactions and get your loan paid into it.

FeyraN January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Plastic money is the in thing and natwest makes it more adorable, Christmas got off easier this year and I still have more plans under my sleves. Its snowing and things are worse, but Natwest chip card is keep me and my family alive. All emergencies can be dealt with it and you can hope for better life, that’s what my dad has to say about natwest

bren April 16, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i was with the Nat West for many years and the one time i wanted help they refused. they are a rip off bank and i dont believe the customer reviews above, they are by Nat West Staff.

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2016 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved