Kalixa Prepaid Card Review – Kalixa is a Prepaid MasterCard 63 reviews

Kalixa prepaid card

Kalixa Prepaid card Review

Introducing the new prepaid MasterCard from Vincento. Kalixa Prepaid Money Card is the latest pay as you go chip and pin MasterCard. The Kalixa Card is a MasterCard that works just like a pay as you go mobile phone, you can only spend what you have topped up. Now only £4.95

With a Kalixa prepaid MasterCard there is no danger of going overdrawn or danger of incurring fees, also is the only card to not charge a transaction fee and monthly fee. Your card works as a stored-funds payment card that must be loaded with funds before use. Prepaid cards can be used in the same way as credit cards or debit cards.

Why get a Kalixa pay as you go credit card?

The Kalixa prepaid card do not charge a transaction fee or monthly fee. Kalixa also use chip and pin technology for authentication used on most credit or debit cards to authorise payment within a retail environment or at an ATM. The Kalixa user enters a 4-digit number (the PIN) into the terminal which is then checked against the PIN stored on the card’s chip. If the two match, the cardholder’s identity is verified which allows the transaction to continue.

What sort of service do Kalixa offer?

Kalixa is an alternative to using a credit card or debit card. You can shop on any website that accepts MasterCard – and because your Kalixa Card isn’t linked to your bank account, the risks of online fraud are significantly reduced. Once you’ve chosen your purchases and moved to the checkout or shopping basket, you’ll be offered a list of payment methods – select the MasterCard option.

You’ll then be asked to enter certain details from your Kalixa Card including:

  • The name on the card
  • The 16-digit number
  • The expiry date
  • The CVC2 (or security) number

Once you’ve done this and confirmed your payment, it will be processed and you’ll receive a confirmation that your payment has been accepted.

Kalixa Payment plans and prepaid card benefits

The Kalixa prepaid card is a pay as you go Mastercard. It can be used at over 28 million retail outlets worldwide. Kalixa prepaid MasterCard allows you to access all the things like a credit card in the knowledge that your transactions are safe and secure. You can load a maximum amount of £3,000.00 per 24 hours into your eAccount. You can load no more than £3,000.00 per 7 days into your eAccount. You can load no more than £9,000.00 per 30 days into your eAccount.

Who can apply for a Kalixa Card?

Getting your Kalixa pay as you go card is easy. You don’t need a credit check and you don’t need a bank account: all you need to do is pay the application fee. Once you’ve filled in the online form you’ll need to load your eAccount. The application fee and Registration Fee will be deducted from your initial load.

The next step is to verify your email address by clicking a link in the email Kalixa prepaid card will send you. Kalixa will then post your Kalixa debit Card separately to your registered address and provide you with an activation code.

You should receive your Kalixa Credit Card within 10 days of application. Once received, you then need to activate it by logging in to the Kalixa website and entering your activation code and 16-digit card number. Your Kalixa Card and eAccount will then be active and you’re ready to go!

Kalixa prepaid card offer NO credit checks are done as you are guaranteed to be accepted as long as you pay the application fee. Even if you have bad credit you can still be accepted.

If you would like to make a complaint about your Kalixa card, contact Customer Services on 0905 484 0021 which will cost you £0.30 a minute, or by write to them at Vincento Payment Solutions Ltd. PO Box 6272 London W1T AWA United Kingdom. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

apply now

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 63 reviews

Amun August 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

ideal pay as you go card with no charges when you pay online although you do pay when withdrawing cash from an atm, otherwise great card

Sashi September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I always used to be very nervous regarding the gradual increase of the fraudulent activities and illegal transactions online. But the Kalixa prepaid card solved all my concerns pretty well. It provides an advanced chip and pin technology in order to successfully authorize payment within a retail environment and at an ATM.

Jaycee September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you access the Kalixa prepaid mastercard, there hardly exists any danger of incurring fees or going overdrawn. This card also doesn’t charge any kind of monthly or transaction fee. Even you can use your prepaid card as credit or debit cards, which further spares you from all sort of hassles.

Ava September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the kalixa prepaid card now I can purchase online from any website that accepts master card. Apart from this, my kalixa card is not at all linked with my bank account. it further reduces the chance of online fraud and any kind of illegal transactions in an efficient manner.

Cabe September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It’s just awesome…man!! By using the kalixa prepaid card, now I can shop from any website which accepts mastercard, just holding the mouse for a few seconds. In addition, as my kalixa card is not directly attached with my bank account, I am fully secured from all sorts of online fraud.

Carol September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the kalixa prepaid mastercard there hardly exists any danger of incurring fees or going overdrawn. Perhaps this is the only card that does not charge any kind of transaction and monthly fee. Apart from this, you can also use this mastercard similar to the credit and debit ones.

Dollface September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa prepaid mastercard means no monthly fees. And the card makes the brilliant use of the chip-n-pin technology. My family benefits from it, simply because I keep using it just like all credit and debit cards. Guess what-it’s a all in one card pack!! Go ahead, apply, they saveyou from all the troubles.

gangangaguinga September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa prepaid mastercard keeps all the purchase details zipped up. No one gets to know about it, coz they use the latest techniques to keep the customers details safe from those cyber criminals. Leaving the drama, Kalixa is indeed reliable, I TRUST them. And you should also from now onways…

Casonova2 September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

After accessing the Kalixa prepaid card, now I am feeling extremely relieved and secured. The advanced chip and pin technologies are really one of the most magnificent creations in the last few decades. It canbe used on most of the debit and credit cards while authorizing payment within an ATM or retail environment.

Helen September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The kalixa prepaid card is truly a gem of a product. Now. I am enititled to load a maximum amount of ₤3,000 per 24 hours into my eAccount. In addition, I can also shop online from any website according to my choice. There hardly exists any risk of online fraud.

Sasha September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

You should learn about how these people keep my money safe and sound. My friends too speak about it. Kalixa prepaid mastercard hides away all your card informations and further monitors your online purchases, simply to keep those cyber criminals away from my money and me thumbvs up for Kalixa.

Bertha September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

New way to shopping spree and purchases online.More freedom in online purchases.I don’t get caught in online theft.Beautiful product to boast off.What a product pal! You can use it like a debit or credit card without hassles.great security measures too to spare me of security breach and online frauds.Voila!

bobo September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa card is a pay as you go card with great benefits being branded Mastercard and can be used as a credit card.It has given me lot of space regarding my daily transactions.Moreover the technology is advanced with great security features.Now I don’t have to worry about security breach and identity theft.

Dream Boy September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you access the Kalixa card it is really very beneficial.You can use it easily as debit or credit card.I incur no overdrawn or penalty fees .Moreover there is no subscription charges.Now I can purchase from any website I wish to without any worries.Great security features to add on!Great blend folks!

Sam September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…it’s just unbelievable!! By using the kalixa perepaid card, now I can purchase from any websit which acclaims the Mastercard. Again, it efficiently reduces the risks of fraudulent activities prevalent online. in addition, there hardly exists any dangers of going overdrawn or incurring fees. It also exempts you from all sorts of transaction and monthly fees.

Button September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you access the kalixa card its highly convenient folks!it provides space for withdrawal as well as transaction ease.There is no extra payments required and there is no scope of getting overdrawn.Voila!!1Great way to flexible banking with kalixa mastercard with ease of shopping and spending your own way in great way..

Smoochy September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The kalixa prepaid card endows with an advanced chip and pin facilities in order to successfully authorize your payment within an ATM or a retail ebvironment. First of all, you need to enter the 4 digit pin number in the terminal and then it will be cross chexked against the pin which has been stored on the card’s chip.

Rian September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The kalixa prepaid card endows with an advanced chip and pin facilities in order to successfully authorize your payment within an ATM or a retail ebvironment. First of all, you need to enter the 4 digit pin number in the terminal and then it will be cross chexked against the pin which has been stored on the card’s chip.

Manda September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Redeemed of penalty fees, I use the kalixa like all other plastic cash cards-I can credit and debit it theway I feel like now online shopping is cool and offline marketing is simply awesome-you could ask for more, but kalixa makes your account details real secret from horrid cyber crooks.

Cindy September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The kalixa prepaid card endows with an advanced chip and pin facilities in order to successfully authorize your payment within an ATM or a retail ebvironment. First of all, you need to enter the 4 digit pin number in the terminal and then it will be cross chexked against the pin which has been stored on the card’s chip.

John September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

great features regarding antifraudulent measures and identity theft!i was very worried about the security platform of my card but when i received my kalixa card i was overwhelmed by the security features of my financial transactions.great card to add in my wallet with worryless security domain and added value based services..

Basil October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The card is awesome folks!!!!great ease of breath while on shopping spree.Can easily shop online at any mastercard branded outlet.Moreover my card is not linked with bank accounts that’s a specific reason why the technology for security features is so strong with the card.Great way to satisfied enhanced feature banking!

sebastian October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa unlike other plastic card is very safe and secured. Be it online shopping or off-line marketing both is very feasible. I once shopped online usking Kalixa and realized it is easy and safe from hackers, to shop without me getting into the crowd and sweat. It is cool.

samgoodings October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Banking without the queue or shopping without the crowd and doing most of the job just by clicking your laptop button. Life is that easy and Kalixa has made it possible. Kalixa is advantage Kalixa is peace of mind and freedom of yours. So be happy for it is Kalixa time.

CASTBOUND November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Shopping was never so fun. No transport hassle, no queue for payment across the counter, no crowd to deal with. Well just get into e-shopping. All you have to do is log on to your internet and use your Kalixa. The new generation shopping which is getting into online shopping.

????? November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

? can anyone here tell me if i can put money in the card from paypoint machines in stores or can this only be done in banks or online???

dare99 November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa, yes we all vote for Kalixa. This y-generation is very fond of the net and anything including shopping is what we do at the net. Hence, Kalixa is the happening thing in today’s time. It is fun, it is enjoyable, saves lots of time and makes us do our own shopping.

Marko Sparko November 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have sent all sorts of verification documents but all that comes back is “The documents you have sent are invalid”
no explaination of what’s invalid about them. My driving licence is not invalid that’s an item from one list, also from another list it say’s cable tv bill which I have sent the lastest one, how can that be invalid. Come on Kalixa give us some idea about why it’s being rejected. I have given up now as nothing seems to be valid. I sent my car insurance policy but that did was not any good that’s the only one they gave a reason for has it was over 3 months old.

Cerw November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

When we say that the modern generation is blessed by Kalixa, we mean that life has become easier ever since Kalixa is introduced to the world. This wonderful medum helps us and doing a lot many things just with the click of a button on the internet. The easy and time saving medium is indeed very popular

Rzuk November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all are very busy in today’s world. Right from waking up we want to do a lot many things within the stretch of 24-hours. So if we get a helping hand to do the small odd jobs then we could manage to do a lot in a single day. Kalixa is one such facility modern times have given us where we can have the facility of doing many things through this medium.

Syphonhail November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa plastic cash card has changed my outlook towards money matters! I have become more relaxed and liberal towards the idea of shopping. There is no penalty fees and hence that saves me a tonne! Besides that, I feel my money is safer. Hence, there’s more to spend and less to worry!

invisibl3 November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the kalixa prepaid mastercard, all I need to do is to load the card with the amount I can afford to expend and rest assured. This has really helped my control my budget and keeps me in constant reminder of the amount I can spend. It is cheaper as there is no penalty or fees.

Adam November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa is indeed one of the cheapest prepaid cards I have come across till date. It has got no monthly fees or transaction fees when you use your card, which makes it more beneficial. The card looks pretty easy to obtain and genuinely offers an option to buy online without utilizing your credit or debit card

ChrisDS November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa plastic cash card has made me more relaxed and liberal towards the idea of shopping because of minimal fees and hence that saves me a tonne. With this card all I need to do is to load the card with the amount I can afford to expend and rest assured.

Symphonator November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My daughter was stuck in Spain due to shortage of money. In such a situation, I just happened to take a chance by sending money urgently through kalixa. These people made such an immediate transfer that was truly amazing. My daughter had an amazing holiday there. All because of kalixa!

BrBiLLoY November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I had gifted myself the kalixa master card about four years back. It has been my most cherished possession ever, like an ornament in my wallet. Always usable, always reliable and trustworthy when it comes to transaction. It has never let me down and I am so proud today of using it.

LaOndaLeader December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I had presented myself the kalixa master card a few years back. It has been the best thing I have ever done for myself. I have always cherished it so much. It can be utilized always, it is extremely reliable and trustworthy. And when the question is of transaction., it has never failed me.

dtothek December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I had presented myself the kalixa master card a few years back. It has been the best thing I have ever done for myself. I have always cherished it so much. It can be utilized always, it is extremely reliable and trustworthy. And when the question is of transaction., it has never failed me.

CelesStarfall December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By utilizing the kalixa prepaid card now I can buy online from any website that accepts master card. Besides this, my kalixa card is not in any ways related to my bank account. it moreover decreases the chance of online fraud and any kind of illegal transactions in an devoted manner.

GrellHammerfist December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you make way in the Kalixa card it is really very useful. You can utilize it without difficulty as debit or credit card. I earn no overdrawn or penalty fees .furthermore there is no subscription charges. Now I can procure from any website I wish to without any worries. Great safety skin to add on!

JanLtor December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa prepaid card, unlike other plastic card is very safe and secured. Whether it is online shopping or off-line marketing both is very reasonable. One day I shopped online with Kalixa and comprehended it is easy and safe from hackers, to shop without me getting into the crowd and sweat. It is cool.

Husai December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the use of the kalixa prepaid card now I can obtain online from any website that accepts master card. The transaction is smooth as ever and Apart from this, my kalixa card is not at all related to my bank account. it further reduces the scope of online fraud!

muff1n420 December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you use the Kalixa card it is in actuality very advantageous. You can utilize it effortlessly as debit or credit card. I acquire no overdrawn or penalty fees .in addition to that there is no subscription charges. Now I can acquire from any website I wish to without any fears.

Xena December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Kalixa is indeed one of the most inexpensive prepaid cards i have come across with no monthly fees or transaction fees when you use your card. The card looks pretty much snappy and really offers an option to its customers to buy online without using your credit card or debit card

faketheoriginal December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I can withdraw money for free and can earn on saving through exciting interest rates. It is all the work of the amazing methods and formula these kalixa people apply, could you believe it, by just spending a little amount every month I could gain so much more! Kalixa means profit at its very best.

AntiB0t January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Smart money and smart management-kalixa is all about this and more. You teach people to save and you teach you child the right way to handle her piggy bank money through Kalixa card. I have done it, look at my family, he children spend but they never overspend. Thanx kalixa

Kalixas Ux February 4, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

These guys are are hopeless. Useless customer service. Numerous security documents required. Uncommunicative. Hide behind automated emails. Make what should be a simple process of setting up a card and depositing money on it a lengthy time consuming process. Painful, painful, painful.
Whatever you do, get a prepaid card from another vendor!!!

guest February 9, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I ordered my card and topped up with £10 because of the $4.50 application fee. It’s all okay till I got an email from them saying I need to uploadmy documents before I can activate the card. I did and got denied! WTH. BTW, I’m just a newcomer that’s why I don’t have any bill in my name as to why I want a prepaid card because I can’t open a bank acct yet!

Andy S April 14, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Oh BOY! 49 reviews, I thought I would get a good idea from this lot. However all but a handfull are obviously written by the card company, some are even identical but with different Id’s.
Of the few that were by customers, they were all negative as to the verifying process. Who’s at fault here the card company for trying to grab a few duped customers or the compare site who have allowed themselves to be hijacked by a disreputable card company.
As always when something sounds too good to be true, it invariably is!

Dan L June 7, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I’ll add my comments to the last couple of negative reviews. Having set up and verified the account without any major problems, thinking I could now use the account. But no, they also need a scan of all cards you want to use to load the card, extra utility bills and extra ID – I gave up, and they refused to give refund.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! June 15, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Be aware!!!
Did apply in the beginning of June 2011… Money (£10.18) were taken from my accaunt next day… In two days I got my card and wanted to check the balance to my accaunt. Log in to my accaunt and found following message “Your account is currently suspended and is being reviewed.”???? Try to contact to Kalixa by e-mail they provide in their “Contact us” section… Wait for three days… no respond… E-mail to them again… three days gone no respond… Finally I pick up the phone and rung them direct… The person on another side took my login ID and just said “We would e-mail to you what you need to do”… They send me a list of documents I have to provide to be aprooved for spending MY OWN MONEY WHICH HAS TO BE PAID UPFRONT TO KALIXA ACCAUNT… It’s at least sounds STUPID… This accaunt supouse to be like prepaid electricity or gas meters… no money been paid inn no money to spend… WHAT KIND OF SECURITY YOU HAVE TO GO THRUOGH TO BE APPROVED TO PAY INN YOUR MONEY IN TO THE KALIXA ACCAUNT???
But my application were declined after I send all documents to them.
NOW:
* They have my credit card details.
* They have my name, address and BOD
* They only refund credit balance to me which is £5.05 (I have to pay £5.13 for useless bit of plastic)
I guess this is the way they making their money…
Just to compare: I have two credit cards both of them with credit limit over £6000 for each accaunt and has no problem with using them.

Max June 16, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hmmm… All this “Happy” reviews looks exactly like advertising in some media… Obviously it’s fake… been written by Kalixa (or prepaid people) to put they rating up…
My application were declined after security check… Does I need pass security check to spend MY MONEY??? Sounds stupid… No replies to e-mails, no explanation regarding their desidions. They just get my money (application fee), my credit card details (which I supouse to use to top up my prepaid master card) and my personal data… what stops them to use my card now??? Just waisted my time with them… Will go to another company.

Margaret - Glasgow June 24, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Wow – I just read some rotten reviews and also someone accusing the “happy” reviews as being advertising by Kalixa!

Well I am NOT connected to Kalixa and I do have a very GOOD REVIEW!!

I got this card as I was going abroad with my young son and I was loading this card up every couple of weeks with our spending money. As far as I could see it was one of the best cards on the market re fees/foreign exchange rates etc.

One of the hotels I stayed in (Hollywood) has given me so much grief but thanks to Kalixa I have avoided even more. The hotel said they havent been paid – my online statement shows that they have got the funds……………..I contacted Kalixa who told me that the merchant has indeed got their money and not only that, they were trying to take more!!! Card has now been stopped and I have a replacement card.

I have used the card sucessfully back home and online with no problems at all. I have had to email them numerous times due to this carry on with the hotel and I always get a reply back within 24hrs. This card has only cost me £4.95 but its saved me a lot of money and I have no complaints whatsover.

Max, I appreciate you have obviously had a bad experience, but not everyone has and the must be allowed to post their views up without being shot down or accused of working for Kalixa!!!

GAMBLE!!! June 24, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It’s looks like a gamble: You pay inn minimum amount of £10.00 than KALIXA accordingly to their T&C charge you £4.95, decline your application and keep the rest (£5.05) because this is below 10 Euros again due to thies T&C part 12.10.
And the fact is that you can’t use your card before you activate it ONLINE… and to activate it you need this plastic bit to do it… But before you even get it through the post your accaunt will be suspendent and you won’t be able to use your card to get this money out… Read their T&C before you put “your life” on it… Their share your personal data with third parties… Thei just make money fro the air!!! And this is YOUR AIR!!!
Unfortionally for me I get trapped by “cheap” and “helpfull” credit card company…
It’s GAMBLE!!! TRICK!!! To get YOUR money…

Doug July 4, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Avoid this card, at all cost (and it will cost you)took Kalixa 6 weeks to contact me after i applied for the card “and they took my money” then after many emails to them, asking where my card was, they asked for more details, they were supplied, since then i have not has a reply from then…no card and money gone…! look on the FSA web site…Kalixa have been de-registered by them. they are the governing body for all financial services….without the FSA backing they should not be trading, and you as a customer using a Kalixa card have no protection…..AVOID

Tracee July 29, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Oh my goodness! I have just been going through these reviews after complaining to the Financial ombudsman about Kalixa.

I too have had a terrible time with Kalixa and extremely worried as my ex father in law funded my account with £2500.00 to help get me out of debt. I have had endless problems with very little feedback or response from them other than asking for the same id to be provided over and over again. They have not been helpful at all and have been sitting on this money for 2 months now!

I am at my wits end, it is cruel and god help me if I lose this money. What is worse is that someone was trying to me a good deed only for Kalixa to deliver a bad one! They are absolutely awful.

Does anyone know if I will be able to get the money back from them?

Simon August 1, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

There are a lot of negative reviews on this site for Kalixa, but my experience has been entirely positive.

I got this card to avoid paying Ryan Airs booking charges (which for a family of five added 50 pounds to the cost of a return flight).

The application process took only a few minutes, the card arrived on time, and loading it with credit and using it has been extremely simple. What I’m most pleased about though, is the very good exchange rates that they offer on foreign currencies, better even than the Post Office Credit Card (which I also have). If you’re looking for a prepaid credit card, then I’d strongly recommend this one.

Dav August 15, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had the card for a few months and so far so good.
Kept the fees down by using bank transfers.
My main concern is customer service. When I have called them it often takes an age to get to speak to someone. I have to say that once you do get through the service is efficient and polite. But ! today I called at 11am (Mon) to be answered by a machine telling me that it is ‘out of hours’ yet their hours are 10-5 !!

Colin September 6, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had my Kalixa MasterCard for a few months now, and find using it a pleasure. The application process was quick, and the card fee of £4.95 was a bargain for such a good service. I have emailed Kalixa several times with enquiries regarding usage of the card and top-up fees and they have responded within 24 to 48 hours with a helpful answer. I have had no problems loading or using my card so far. and the fee’s or should I say non fee’s for using the card are great, however you do have to pay £1.75 for drawing out cash!!! But all in all, I would recommend this card to anyone.

Mike December 14, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I wish i had found this site a couple of days ago as i have just opened a Kalixa account yesterday only to find today my account has been suspended.
I have had no email from them explaining why it has been suspended and could not get through to them on the contact phone number.
I will be contacting them again tomorrow but i will NOT be providing them with copies of my driving license or anything like that.
How can a company request so many documents to verify your identity for a pre paid card and then decline your application?
This sounds like identity fraud to me.

Tim December 29, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Got mine through Quidco. Didn´t really expect the cashback process to work, but it did.

The best thing about this card is the foreign usage fee, or total lack of it! It gives a rate as good as my Nationwide credit card, or perhaps slightly better.

Steve January 2, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had no problems at all with Kalixa, I have held the card for 12 months now and I use it for the family fuel in the main but occassionally abroad as well
My only slight gripe is that when I tranfer money from my bank account although it says it is a faster payment it does in fact take two days
Otherwise I believe this to be the best pre paid card on the market and recommend it highly

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

Social Media Video

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved