Escape Travel Money Card by Phones 4 U 13 reviews

Phones 4 U Travel Money Card Review

Introducing the new Currency MasterCard from E.Z.Pay Ltd, part of the Phones 4u Group. Escape travel money card is the latest pay as you go chip and pin MasterCard. The Escape Card is a MasterCard that works just like a pay as you go mobile phone, you can only spend what you have topped up.

With a Escape currency MasterCard there is additional benefits as being a travel money card you get better currency exchange rates when buying your travel money in advance with no charge on transactions fees and no monthly fees.

Why get a Phones 4 U Travel Money Card?

The Escape Card have been listening to their existing customers who wish to use the card abroad and not get ripped off with charges, by getting a travel money card this allows them to offer better currency exchange rates when used overseas plus as it is a travel money card it offers No ID checks via the Phones 4u store chain. If you purchase one of these in store, you can simply upgrade by providing ID by email or post and all card restrictions are then removed. The Phones 4 U Travel Money Card do not charge a transaction fee or monthly fee.

What sort of service do they offer?

After the popular success of the Escape Prepaid Card part of the Phones 4u Group, in terms of stability and standing this dwarfs other travel money card issuers. There are 450 stores nationwide where instant issue travel money cards can be purchased and all cards can be TOPPED UP WITH CASH FOR FREE.

E Z Pay Ltd are also one of the few currency card companies that cater for the international community by having easy to use application forms and how to use videos in 13 different languages. With the Escape currency card you can top up your mobile phone, from your handset by text message 24 hours a day for free and get cash back everytime you do it.

Payment plans and prepaid card benefits

The Escape is a pay as you go currency card Mastercard. It can be used at over 28 million retail outlets worldwide. Escape currency card allows you to access all the things like a credit card in the knowledge that your transactions are safe and secure.

Who can apply for a card?

You can get an Escape Card simply by being 18 years or older and resident in the UK. Online secure application which takes a few minutes to complete, you will require your passport to confirm your identity and once you have completed your application you will receive your card in a maximum of 5 days.

NO credit checks are done as you are guaranteed to be accepted as long as you pay the application fee. Even if you have bad credit you can still be accepted.

If you would like to make a complaint about your card, contact Customer Services on 0844 871 5444, or by email at customercare@escape-prepaid-card.com. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

 

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 13 reviews

Ian August 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

A great travel money card which is easy to use

Emma September 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Brilliant card to keep things simple when you go on holiday. Easy to load with good rates and no withdrawal fees. Brilliant!!!!

Paul Mark September 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Used this card in USA, Spain & Canaries. I was sick of getting bank charges using my Connect card when I used ATM’s and when buying meals & drinks etc. Used this on 4 trips now – saved well over £100 in bank charges – very happy customer.

Kate Burton September 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I didn’t appreciate why you would get a prepaid card unless it was to control your spending (a benefit but not a strong enough reason for me)…until I heard about the Escape Travel card – there’s no fee for drawing out money abroard. I’ve always been hit by multiple charges for doing this in the past but didn’t want to carry huge amounts of cash around with me or the inconvenience of travellers cheques. There are plenty of additional benefits that come with the card…really worth checking it out if you go abroad even once a year.

Gareth September 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Easy to apply, lots of options to top up. This card saves you loads when travelling abroad! Good customer service too.

Mike September 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Just back from me hols in Tenerife and this card was cool, I could use it in the cash point and in bars and restaurants, in fact it was like using my normal credit card but with the benefit of no painful bill to come home to. Now I have some credit which can sit on it till my next trip YaY!

Christine September 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Brilliant card to use, saved me a lot of money from avoiding ryannair’s card booking fees and better exchange rates compared to some of the high streets.

Adam McKay October 5, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Utter rubbish and I haven’t been able to use the card yet! Customer service was ok to a point but they never took my password down correctly so the card kept locking out when trying to access it online. Also, I had 2 of the prepaid cards and when my girlfriend’s card locked out it locked mine out even though they are completely separate cards.

Don’t bother with it, sure the no fees seems attractive but it’s too much of a ball ache to get the thing working in the first place.

Karol October 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The features of this card was really interesting to me. However, I cannot use this card in local cash machine when I first time used in Europe. The service staff gave me two options. One is send this card back when I’m in UK (I’m travelling now, I need money. =_=”). The other is to close this account. It’s better to check this card in cash machine before you go out, even the card can use on-line.

Harry Geene January 2, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Found card realy easy to top up in the uk no problems using it in the usa and caribbean islands only 1 slight problem is that ATMs want to charge you a commission and the card offers no commission they tell you any commission charges will be refunded to your card within 2 or 3 days im still waiting since 14th nov worth keeping your eye on

Daryl June 15, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Complete waste of money. Unable to use it on the international websites I tried. It might work if I upgrade, but why should I risk wasting another £5?

Hannah July 1, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been waiting 2 and a half weeks and I still don’t have my card, neither do my two friends who I am holidaying with. Customer service can only recommend either wait or cancel – Great help when I fly out tomorrow! I would NOT recommend to anyone!

Andrew September 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Conflicting advice from phones 4U staff about how this card works. No idea how many dollars you will get for you stirling top up at time of top up. No record of what commiision are being taken. Post office cannot top it up most of the time. Can’t understand the indian accents of customer service. Have to top-up at horrible phones-4u shops. Simpler to pay the ATM withdrawle fees of more reputable provider. Myself and brother-in-law had these cards

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

Social Media Video

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved