E Platinum Plus Card Review 20 reviews

E Platinum Plus Review

The E Platinum Plus card is not a credit card or a debit card, it is a shopping card. E-Credit Plus is not a Visa card or MasterCard credit card but a membership shopping card the membership cost is £79.95 to get with a monthly fee of £12.95. You can have up to £5000 credit on your shopping card with 0% Arp, Where you can pay your balance off at any time without getting any penalties.

Why get a E Platinum Card?

The minimum age for the card is 18 years old. Once you have applied it take 7 – 10 days for your card to arrive once you have paid the application fee. Once you have your E Platinum card you can then use your shopping card up to the credit limit given to you, where there is no transaction charges each time you use the card as it is a fixed cost.

Is a credit check done to get the card?

E Platinum Plus offer guaranteed approval where they will not access your personal credit report as part of the activation process in establishing an initial credit Account. However, the Company reserves the right to access My personal credit report.

What is the minimum repayments?

On your statement you they will advise you what the minimum payment is to be paid each billing month. All payments must be received on or before the due date indicated on the billing statement or a late fee may be charged. This is Calculated by finding the greater of (a) or (b): a) 15% of the Account balance owed on your Account, or b), £12.50

What are the advantages of being an E-Platinum Plus Cardholder?

The E Platinum Plus Card is part of E-Credit Plus program which is designed to give members the opportunity to enjoy the benefits of online purchasing. As an E-Credit Plus Cardholder you have purchasing power from the convenience of your home. The E Platinum Plus Shopping Club offers a wide variety of brand name merchandise. with 0% interest policy makes buying over time easy and affordable. E Platinum Plus are continuously working to provide the best possible value for E Platinum Plus Shopping Card Membership. Members regularly receive special offers on high quality items at great values. In addition, you may be invited to participate in low-cost, high value programs designed for our members.

If you would like to make a complaint about E Platinum Plus, contact Customer Services by email on memberservices @ecreditplus.co.uk. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

Shopping card provided by

E Platinum Plus Card The E Platinum Plus Card is issued by E-Credit Plus™ 2 Minton Place, Victoria Road, Bicester, Oxfordshire OX26 6QB United Kingdom  E-Credit Plus, Limited is registered in England and Wales. The Company’s registration number is 6383647.


Reviews Displaying 20 reviews

kevin browne August 26, 2010

i placed an application for a e- credit plus card on friday 20/08/2010 i would like to cancel and have my £79 refunded its not the kind of service i thought it was i thought it was a credit card but you shouldnt ask for debit card numbers and take money without explaining what the service is first thank you i will check my bank tonight and hope my money is back in i would like a email confiming my money has been refunded thank you again. mr kevin browne.

lee watson August 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i have the exact same problem cant belive they never mentioned the fee!!!!!!!!11

chris September 13, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

read the terms then before agreeing.. bit obvious isn’t it!!!

Mary September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have actually sent an email to membershipservices@creditplus.co.uk and postmaster sent it back undelivered, another sucker here

Marife Cababahay October 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i placed an application for a e- credit plus card on friday 15/10/2010 i would like to cancel and have my £79 refunded its not the kind of service i thought it was i thought it was a credit card but you shouldnt ask for debit card numbers and take money without explaining what the service and hope my money is back in i would like a email confirming my money has been refunded.And I have actually sent an email membershipservices@creditplus.co.uk and postmaster sent it back undelivered.

Sarah County Durham-November 3 2010 November 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i have also had problems with e credit plus.i have found it annoying that this company has taken my money and still want the monthly admin fee even though i have not spent any money as i have not been able to gain access onto their website

Virgil Blanton November 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

DO NOT GIVE BANK ACCOUNT #### TO THIS COMPANY IT IS A SCAM THEY WILL TAKE MONEY AND YOU WANT GET ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!! THEY STOLE 99$ FROM ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM

Julie November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I would just like to say i have been sucked in by these horrible people. They have also to £99 out of my account how stupid was I to believe this is a true site. Dont even think it will be worth getting my money back all i can say is i hope you rot in hell you nasty people taking money from people who are struggling. And by the way i am reporting you to watch dog.

rob rollason December 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i have also been caught out. do not give this company your debit or credit card details please. if you have lost out contact your card provider or bank and report as a fraud. they will look into it and try and get you a refund. hope this helps, rob

andy December 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

has anyone got a refund?

Franck December 18, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I never applied for anything with these and here we go,I am a member and have some money taken out my account. Managed to get it refunded, however, they were trying to debit my account a second time for a purchase in USA???!!! I have filed a complaint with the internet crime unit, and also the police….These guys need to go down and everyone should report these to the police!

linda December 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i have contacted my bank and recalled my £79 back and they have stopped e platinum from being able to take anymore money from me, what a fruad, i dont recomend them to anyone, they should be in prison people go to jail for less these days!

krasi January 5, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Those Ekredit took me 2 times 99.95 from my bank card. Writes. and I have a credit line of 5000 tell me how to use the money from this credit card.i how activated.Shte rite a letter to the Queen for those who carry out fraud Ekredit plus. just for New Year I took the money and I got 3.I dont want these E platinum plus Pleas i want to return my 199. pounds ..

Seb March 2, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Same has happened with me, Total scam took £99.95 out of my account , tried numerous times to get money back to be fobbed off by some Americans who are laughing all the way to the bank AVOID !!!!

Tina March 19, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i just applied for this card but read it at ther ended bout 79.95 being deducted from my bank account had to cancel my card to stop it being deducted. Now got to go down the bank to see if the can help to stop them taking money out my bank. If i’d known it would cost money i wouldn’t have bothered WHAT A CON

eric April 20, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i have recieved numerous times on my e-mail,seems quite convincing, but i start searching about this e-platinum,found loads of negative comments,thanks for all those people who made all their effort to share their experience.. very helpful..they should hang this people who operate this scam…

JAMES August 2, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i GOT CAUGHT TOO THEY TOOK $99 after I told them I was not interested in the program.

Kate December 14, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Mary – you have a wrong email address, you are missing the e from the memberservices@ecreditplus.co.uk address.

All i would say is avoid, they are not what they say they are and take money out of your account without you giving any kind of permission, scam scam scam, DO NOT USE THEM!

bryony May 28, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I applied for what I thought was a credit card only to discover it was a catalogue plus came with the £79.95 fee!! I rang the number given to cancel instantly but was on hold for over half hour before giving up, just had some automated American telling me my call would be answered shortly, had a feeling I could have waited all day and not been answered!! I ended up ringing my bank and cancelling my card which will hopefully stop them taking any money.

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

Social Media Video

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved