ClearCash Pay As You Go Card Review 14 reviews

clearcash

Clearcash Pay As You Go Card Review

The NEW ClearCash Pay As You Go internet based i count is a guaranteed money management facility to anyone no matter what your credit status is. All you need to do is pay the £4.50 application fee and complete the application form and your i count is opened with no fuss. The ClearCash service is available to anyone over the age of 18 years.

ClearCash i count is ideal if you are new to the UK , have had credit problems, debt problems or looking to manage your finances with greater control. As you can only spend what you put in to your i count, clients of ClearCash have full access to the unique “BudgetMaster” Tool to help you manage your finances better and prevent overspending

Why get a Clearcash Pay As You Go Credit Card?

Some of the benefits you get with Clearcash are a Prepaid MasterCard to help you manage your money, BudgetMaster, Purchase Protection at small extra cost, and NEW Cheque Cashing Service.

In addition to this, clients will be able to download education packs, receive their balance to their mobile phone and also have a full online bill payment facility.

The ClearCash icount is a perfect option for people who require greater control of their finances and require internet banking and mobile banking services, as well as a prepaid card facility that allows cheques to be paid in.

What sort of service do they offer?

ClearCash debit MasterCard offer standing orders as well as free bill payments. In addition Clearcash have a cashback website where users can benefit from discounts and cashback from a number of well known retailers.

The cashback earned from these retailers is credited back to your ClearCash PAYG Card The downloadable education pack within the i count area details great money saving tips and great advice on how to cut household utility bills by up to 40%.

Who can apply for an icount?

You can get a Clearcash pay as you go account simply by being 18 years or older, resident in the UK and as long as the ID and address verifies online. Once you have completed your online application you will receive your personalised clearcash cash card in a maximum of 5 days.

NO credit checks are done and you are guaranteed acceptance as long as you pay the application fee. Even if you have bad credit you can get a bad credit MasterCard.

If you would like to make a complaint about your Clearcash cash card, contact Customer Services on 08712 884 677, or by post Clear Cash Ltd Nelson House, Park Road, Timperley, Cheshire, WA14 5BZ. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

apply now

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 14 reviews

susan August 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

3v voucher is not a bad card the only thing that lets it down is you couldnt withdraw cash from, but as gift card its a great alternative so kids can get what they really want

ian September 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I got one of these and it’s a rubbish card. Worst gift card out there. Why would you give this card when you have to go through the register process, then activate it, then you get trouble when trying to use it etc etc, Capital bonds or just normaql vouchers are much better than this.

Wendy October 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Terrible waste of time and money, the entire procedure is designed to make sure you end up paying charges for using the card(when you actually manage to activate it). My husband simply wanted to load £50 to my paypal account for my birthday, but you can only use one card per transaction and he bought two £25 cards from Morrisons. You are charged if you buy from abroad, if the transaction fails for any reason, if you don’t us it within 9 months or if you try to transfer the funds to your own bank account. You can’t buy anything for a greater value than the card (including postal) so beware they are NOT worth buying as a gift

Richard December 31, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This must be the worst rip off card on the highstreet,you think it would be easy to transfer money that is on the card to your paypal a/c think again I have been trying for 2 days but all paypal keeps saying is error contact your bank or card supplier and as no phone No is supplied you have to contact them by email which every time I try says error wrong address.AVOID AVOID AVOID.

Geoff January 5, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

3V Voucher Prepaid cards are a rip off. Almost every way you turn they find a way of adding huge charges. On a card worth £25 a charge of £3.50 to transfer any remaining balance is ridiculous. The only way to bring the balance to exactly £zero is to make a donation to your chosen charity.

fran burton February 27, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Avoid this card like the plague. poor reg process, it was bought for me as a present. spent more than an hour trying to link it to pay pal, still no luck just keeps saying contact the card issuer. yet the card clearly displays the ebay and paypal trade marks and says gift card which it is not. its a 3rd party pre paid credit card. rubbish give them cash instead.

Dave May 22, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I received 2 £25 cards as a gift and thought I would be able to make a purchase of £50 from them. But no each card has to be used seperately or if you wish to combine them you need to pay a fee of £1.75. Fed up with this I decided just to transfer the balance to my bank account – cost £3.50 per card. A rip off and uneccessarily complicated. AVOID!

Glen June 28, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Got one of these cards given to me for my birthday, tried in vain… to link it to a current paypal account, failed…. tried to confirm card to activate it, failed…. eventually managed to transfer total amount left on card to bank account, hopefully with some success!!!! ONLY TAKEN ME 8 MONTHS !!!!! LOL (PLEASE CAN I HAVE ANY PRESSIES IN CASH IN FUTURE !!!!! LOL would not use one again, or give one. NIGHTMARE, TO COMPLICATED FOR MOST TO USE.

Tom Johnson June 30, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Pain in the posterior to spend a small remaining card balance online. I have £1.99 remaining balance and it seems £5 is often the minimum spend required by online retailers. Complicated registration process. A £2 monthly fee after 9 months is also a bad feature – their customer services refunded this when I complained it was poorly described on the online statement and have changed their description from now.

Ian Simmons October 11, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I got a £25 card as a birthday present. This whole set up is deliberately designed to be costly to use – multi stage registration, can’t use for any purchase for more than £25, then a fee if you want to transfer to another card – or £3.50 to your bank account – and even then they want an IBAN number – Lloyds are still trying to find mine. Take some first hand advice – like everyone else here – AVOID 3V PRE PAID CARDS LIKE THE PLAGUE UNLESS YOU ENJOY PAYING RIP OFF CHARGES!

colin October 22, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i purchased a 3v evoucher (it cost me only £2) and i used it to verify my LIMITED paypal account. it worked almost immediately and i was even able to withdraw ALL of my funds from my limited paypal account which arrived as a deposit on the evoucher the next day.

i would highly recommend the 3v evoucher for use with paypal, and i am sure it could also be used with ebay too.

Steve Fitton November 28, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What a useless card! Difficult to register and when you have wasted hours trying to use it, you are charged £3.50 to redeem a £25 card to your bank account. They don’t answer E mails and currently I am still waiting for it to be paid to my account after a week. Under no circumstances buy one of these cards for a gift or for anything else. There is not a zero stars rating or it would get it!

peter grieveson January 11, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What a complete load of rubbish a 3v card is. I got one worth 25 pounds at christmas. Registering is a joke. Tried to buy items which failed. Tried to transfer it to Amazon vouchers but got refused. Customer services is useless. These cards should be banned. Just use a normal visa card. Utter rubbish. Rip off. Naff. Pathetic avoid at all costs.

Gary Smith February 6, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Do not buy one of these cards as a gift voucher!! They are an absolute nightmare. Transferred £25 to my bank account over 2 weeks ago which incurred £3.50 costs, the money still hasn’t gone through to my account! I cannot get a response at all from 3v at all now, just a smart arse response saying the money should be in my account?? Well i know it should be but it isnt!! Useless :/

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved