Cashplus Prepaid Card Review – Cashplus Activeplus 63 reviews

Cashplus prepaid gold card

Cashplus Review

The Cashplus prepaid gold MasterCard is the most established card in the prepaid market. With some unique features such as purchase protection and Creditbuilder.

Your Cash plus card voluntarily provides all customers with free purchase protection, similar to that which credit card companies are required to provide under section 75 of the Consumer Credit Act.  In the event that goods are not received or defective/damaged cashplus would dispute the transaction on your behalf and in most cases recover the funds already paid to the merchant and credit your account.

Why get a Cashplus prepaid credit card?

One of best features is creditbuilder, which could help customers improve their credit rating simply by continuing to pay their £4.95 activeplus fee. Creditbuilder has proven to improve your credit rating.

Cash plus also cut their UK cash machine charges by more than half, and are now amongst the cheapest at just 99p. Plus the price of additional cards has been slashed and is now Free only on Compare Prepaid when you first top up your account with £20.

What sort of service do they offer?

Cashplus prepaid debit card is an active card which has an exceptional level of service and this is proven with the many customer service awards they have won. Customers are able to service their card in 3 ways: Via Customer Service or Secure Members’ Area and Text Message.

Cash plus offers pricing plans to suit individual customer needs. Activeplus is a pay monthly plan where by you pay a fee of £4.95 per month and in return get your purchase transactions FREE. This plan is suitable for customers who plan to use their card frequently, 5 or more times per month. Also you can also enjoy cashback, a service which enables customers can earn whilst they spend.

Payment plans and prepaid card benefits

The Cashplus Gold MasterCard is a prepayment card by MasterCard with a fixed monthly fee. It can be used at over 28 million retail outlets worldwide and 1.5 ATM machines worldwide. There is no credit check to get you prepaid MasterCard where your account balance must not exceed £5000.00 and currently the card is only available in GBP (£)

Who can apply for a Cashplus Prepaid MasterCard?

You can get a prepaid MasterCard simply by being 18 years or older, resident in the UK and as long as the ID and address verifies online. Once you have completed your online application you will receive your personalised Cash Plus card in a maximum of 5 days.

Cashplus credit card offer NO credit checks are done as you are guaranteed to be accepted as long as you pay the application fee. Even if you have bad credit you can still be accepted.

Complaints procedure If you would like to make a complaint about your prepay card, contact Customer Services on 0871 277 5599, or by post Customer Services: PO Box 466, Salford, M50 2XU. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 63 reviews

jason August 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I would recommend a cashplus prepaid card to everyone – its getting to the stage where you can’t trust banks and now they are charging fees to bank with them. I’ve had my prepaid card account for over 3 years and have never had a problem with them

susan August 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

A free prepaid card and a brilliant way to manage money.

A prepaid card without the hassle of credit cards and all the advantages without getting yourself in to debt. Ideal for Teenagers as they can’t get into trouble with it!

I wish I’d had this months ago, it would have helped me to sort out my finances and not just get deeper into debt

Peter August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i am really pleased with my cashplus card and i have told my friends to apply for this

Lisa September 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Was looking at getting a prepaid card but didn’t want a card that would stand out in my purse or make me feel embarrassed when i pulled it out.
Thats what i decided to get the cashplus card its a gold card so people cant tell the difference from a credit card to a prepaid card

Steve September 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Prepaid cards have been around for years and i remember when i got my cashplus card 6 years ago. Must have been one of their longest customers.

Over the years i have seen many prepaid card companies come and go but this company are still here

Holly September 3, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I would like to thank compare prepaid for all their help. i suffer from bad credit, just can’t resist buying shoes.

I had to look at improving my credit rating so asked which company can help, I received a prompt reply and was directed to try cashplus with the credit building facility.

i gave it a go and was amazed in the first year it improved my credit rating by 40%. Because of this I managed to get a small loan to help manage my debts.

Am now coming up to my second year so am hoping it helps further.

Thank you for all your help xxx

Sayang September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepaid gold MasterCard is my all time favorite. Recently, I used the pay monthly plan, i.e. the Activeplus, where just by paying a minimal amount of £4.95 per month, I received all my purchase transactions totally free. Even I am also enjoying the cashback service by which I can earn at the same time while spending.

Johny September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepaid gold MasterCard has lots of advantages. Now, it’s providing all the card holders with free purchase protection abiding by the rules of the Consumer Credit Act. Again, in case the goods are found defective or damaged, Cashplus disputes the transactions on customer’s behalf and even recover the funds that has already been paid to the mercantile.

Isabella September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepaid gold mastercard is simply an awesome creation. Now, it has cut the charges of cash machines by more than half all over UK. The price of all the additional cards has also been reduced to a large scale. All the customers can now service their cards through either secure members area or text messages.

Baba September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I always used to be severely agitated regarding the customer service unit of various prepaid credit cards. But the Cashplus prepaid gold mastercard is really an exception in this regard. it provides an unique facility by which all the cardholders can service their cards either through customer service or secure members area.

Alfred September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepaid gold mastercard is my all time favorite. It’s voluntarily providing all the customers with free purchase protection, abiding by the rules of the consumer credit act. Again, on certain occasions when the goods are found defective or damaged, cashplus actively recover the funds and credit your account at the earliest.

Willy Foo Foo September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I got Cashplus for it is big time credit builder. Previously I was worried about online shopping, but Cashplus simply easy. It protects your hard earned money. Turn 18 and get one for yourself. I am using the gold mastercard and surely love the way it does anything for me.

onoffon September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I first saw a friend of my using Cashplus at the mall. I wasspecticle about it, but when my sister told me about the online shopping benefits one can get from Cashplus, the very next dayI applied for one. Now even my son is using his new Cashplus. Al because budgeting helps and Cashplus helps us to do it!

Alcorak September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

One of the chief essential aspects of the Cashplus prepaid gold master card is the creditbuilder. It helps all the customers to recover their credit rating by paying a fixed amount of ₤4.95 as the active plus fee. It also deducts the cash machine charges of UK and makes it the cheapest amongst all.

Elvira September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The cashplus MasterCard is a prepayment card along with a fixed monthly fee. Now you can use it at over 28 million retail outlets and 1.5 cash machines spread worldwide. In addition, a professional customer service unit is always there to alleviate your financial queries and concerns at the earliest.

Steve September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Just got mine, not put any money on it yet.. I’m amazed at how different the reviews are here to another review site for the same card.. Do I keep it or dont I… I’m concerned that you can spend more than you have on it, and there is no information on what the charges or interest are for that..

Dru September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Budget as you go and spend as you will. That is what CashPlus is all about. And you will love the way the handle your hard earned money. It feels great when you don’t need to live those blackened days of money crunches and get drepress about every cent you are spending.

Delia September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Really a innovative way to banking with its free of charge features. It is also easy to manage my money. Now I can sleep worry free as I know my money is in safe hands. I was unlucky as I couldn’t grab this card before that would have helped me remove my debt structure.

DangerRoss September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Previously I used to get a lot of problem with managing my card with faulty customer service provided by many users. Now I am getting great service from Cash plus with regards to customer service and service through members area.Hurray!now I don’t need to worry about getting live help regarding my financial managements.

Smoochy September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepaid gold MasterCard is my all the best bet.In recent times I used to pay for the Activeplus, where just by paying£4.95 each month, I received all my transactions free of cost.The cashback also gives priviledge of earning while spending.Rush for the great offer folks before it dies!!!1

Vivi September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Cashplus prepauid gold mastercard is now offering exciting pricing plans in front of all the customers. Now, by paying a minimal amount of ₤4.95 in each and every month, you will be able to get all the purchase transactions absolutely free. You will be further benefited with the cashback service.

Bella September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The cash plus card is a great innovation in product marketing!It gives flexibility in shopping protecting consumer rights and product delivery.It provides great relief from shopping where any defective products get scrutinized and cashplus fights the case on the platform of consumer protection rights and creates agreat value added service.

Honey September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…there is a good news..pals!! the cashplus prepaid gold mastercard is voluntarily presenting all the customers with the free purchase protection. In case, the goods are found defective or damaged, cashplus would immediately dispute the transaction and even recover the funds which has already ben paid to the merchant or accredited to your account.

Della September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…there is a good news..pals!! the cashplus prepaid gold mastercard is voluntarily presenting all the customers with the free purchase protection. In case, the goods are found defective or damaged, cashplus would immediately dispute the transaction and even recover the funds which has already ben paid to the merchant or accredited to your account.

Zada September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I can take out money for free and can earn on saving through exciting interest rates. It isall the doing of the Acticeplus formula these cashplus people apply, could you blv it, by just spending £4.95 every month I could gain so much more! Cashplus means profit at its very best.

Cindy September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hey…that’s really cool…man!! The cash plus prepaid gold master card has reduced all the cash machine charges spread throughpout UK and are now amongst the cheapest of all. Even the price of all the additional cards has also bben slashed and is now free only on the Compare prepaid.

Jack September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The brand recognition and brand loyalty of cashplus is simply awesome.Over the past 6 years I have seen companies rolling out but with each year cashplus has gained momentum and increased the quality of services which is quite awesome.Thanks a lot to the value based services by cashplus to me.

Adam October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Really a card of wonders!No hassles in financial transactions neither any incumbent fees.A free prepaid card to boast off which has no problem of going into debt.Great way to spending ur might.I wish I could get a option with it before which would have helped me sort out my financial problems.

Cynthia October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Cashplus IN ANOTHER WORD IS PROFIT AND ADVANTAGE. THROUGH CASHPLUS WE CAN MAKE SOME EARNING WITH OUR SAVINGS WITH THE USED OF THE INTEREST RATES. We can have this cashplus by giving only £4.95 every month. Just by spending this small amount you can get so many services and facilities and even more than that.

bonfire66 October 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

If you think that by paying a nominal £4.95 per month one can get the incredible facilities and features of banking then you are right. Cashplus has helped people in many ways and is now very fruitfullfruitful for many people having bank accounts in their name or in their company’s name.

mistalee November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

A very nominal payment of £4.95 per month to your bank and against it the bank promises to provide you with profit in leaps and bounds. You are even entitle to get several other facilities from your bank which are very tailor-made for you giving you an edge above others.

sevenking November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Cashplus is arguably one of the better banking facilities one can avail with a very insignificant amount to be paid per month by the account holder. With that meager amount one could have variable profitable facilities to enhance his or her profit margin from that particular bank where one will pay the concerned small amount.

Drob1 November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Pay a very marginal amount every month and get facilities which will increase your earnings. The margin of profit being offered by your bank where you deposit the small amount every month is more than your anticipation. The bank works really hard to enable you to have such profits which give you stability.

SashaTheSage November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all know that small thing changes our life so does small savings. The banks plan of depositing a very small amount in the bank every month will enable you to earn a lot in the future. The facilities and the profit margin offered by the bank against your small monthly deposit are phenomenal.

Baiym November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It has become so convenient to withdraw money. Besides that, the idea of making a small income from the savings is very exciting too! I am so satisfied with the way my income is shaping up now. All thanks to Cashplus that I am relieved of all the tensions now!

vTx November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Getting a Cashplus prepaid gold master card was a dream come true for me. In spite of my poor credit history, I was relied upon and given this card. It has made all my expenses affordable and after almost a year of usage I can manage all my money myself!

Ejnu November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Cashplus to me stands for profit and benefits. With the help of Cashplus I make some income from my savings, with the help of amazing interest rates. I get all this just by giving only £4.95 every month. This is indeed a very small amount in exchange for so many services and facilities.

Landryn November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I am so sure now that cashplus is indeed one of the best things I could have done for myself. The advantages, benefits, rates and service is beyond par. There is no comparison for the various schemes. The card is too good and I can always use it anywhere I wish.

LenharoBR November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The customer service is by far excellent. I have been a loyal customer of cashplus since the past four years and I have always been satisfied with the service, without any exception. Any problem and all I have to do it inform them of it and it is resolved in the least possible time.

BestLady November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The prepaid master card of cashplus has been so convenient in the past years. My days have passed so smoothly with its use. I could not help but be surprised that funds could ever be managed so smoothly. Its cashplus card which has made this impossible act possible. Bravo cashplus!

BuffMasterFlex December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been using this card for about six months now. I use it in the place of a bank account and get my wages paid into it. I can pay all my bills either by using it as a credit card or by transfers. All I need to pay is just less than £10 a month.

godforbid December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

An outstanding way to manage money matters. A credit card without any trouble but with all the benefits. Ideal for Teenagers as they cannot get into any mess with it! I wish I had had this instead of the other type, it would have aided me to manage my finances and not just drowned into loans.

StGOR December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the Cashplus Prepaid Mastercard is rather hard card to review as it actually depends on what you need or use it for. I personally got this card for one reason, to not pay the crazy card fees.I believe it can help to build your credit. It is simple and easy website to navigate. There is guaranteed card acceptance .

Bili_the_Axe December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i was in a trust deed a few years ago so could not get a bank account with a debit card, we were only permitted a basic bank account with no card. we were not able to shop on the internet pay things over the phone. Then I found the cashplus mastercard and its saved me a tonne

WTS9999 December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I am using cashplus since almost three years now, everything has been so smooth since then. Not once have I faced any problem due to the employees. Every time I came across any trouble they have always taken heed of it and instantaneously taken actions to solve them as soon as possible.

griff263 December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Although there are some disadvantages to this card the advantages of owning it far out way the negatives. Before there was no way I could do half the amount of stuff that, I can now. I can make my purchases online, can put credit on my phone without having to leave the house!

feliciadragon December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Now before I started using the internet regularly it didn’t really bother me not having a credit or debit card as I pay for everything with cash. Now, since shopping online has become so popular, I feel that shopping with cashplus is easier than any debit card or credit card

redbooboo December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Very efficient and effective application procedure. It is the fastest we have tested till date. Apply online and you will obtain a verification letter the subsequent day. This letter encloses a barcode enabling you to make an initial top-up at the Post Office. You then receive your prepaid MasterCard in around 3 day

carhart December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Whenever I went for a vacation , the CashPlus travel money card is automatically the first and foremost choice. It undoubtedly offers better exchange rates compared to the post offices and Travelex at the airports. Even the CashPlus travel card often uses the state of the art technology in order to execute the foreign currency orders successfully.

BrokenShadows January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

You can bet about it! Paying less and earning more, it got to be cashplus, the very name speaks for itself, what more do you want. Think about money and cashplus smoothens out transcations. Life is fast and far moore better you see! Banking is so cool and so simple.

Chris January 26, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Had one for over 2 years no problems EVER you can top up in the post office or with on-line banking use it on e-bay. There are 2 main price plans pay £4.95 a month for everything exept cashpoint charges or pay as you go for very occational users where you pay small transaction charges. You can get additional cards for anyone over 13 show me a bank that will let a normal tennager have a gold Mastercard !!! Then run it in a simple way so that you can’t end up in debt GR8 .

Another Chris! May 11, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Ive had this card since they started offering them. Its fantastic, you dont need a bank account when you have this. Only thing it doesnt do is direct debits. Free standing orders, bank tranfers (in and out of cashplus), iAdvance to lend you money when you need it, reliable top up system. I also have a splash plastic card and you cant compare the 2, I use the splash plastic online in order to keep my main cash safe. You can pay money in using a sortcode and account number without any reference numbers used, making it easier to accept payments. Accepted everywhere and also used it for ID in carphone warehouse to buy a contract mobile, which splash card couldnt do.

No Transaction charges on the monthly option and free top ups at the post office.

No I dont work for them, just a very happy long standing customer!

JOOOOSH! May 20, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have only had this card for 6 months, but i can say it is fantastic, i have it for the sole purpose of rebuilding my credit rating and it has been working superbly, my score is going up and up every month on credit expert. I only put £5 in a month to pay the fees and on occasion i will put more on it just to utilise it a bit more and also know that i have total control over my money (unlike banks where you put in money and get less back!!) everything is straight forward and the iAdvance is great help when you need it, just ensure you pay back on time!

Bob May 23, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Very disapointing – I applied for the creditbuilder feature which is supposed to help you rebuild your credit by paying them 5 pounds a month. They are supposed to report your payments which will improve your credit rating. However, when I ordered my credit report I found none of my payments had been reported. I wrote to their customer service department but received no reply. Basically I have been paying these people for nothing. The basic card is fine but in my experience creditbuilder

Malcolm Hamon June 7, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have no idea what the service might have been. I live in Jersey (UK) and applied for and received a card in the post, all good I thought. I spoke to an adviser in respect of upgrading, was informed of the documents required. Posted documents. Today I called to check progress only to be told that my card was being cancelled and account closed as apparently I don’t live in the UK ! Good job I wasn’t on holiday and relying on the card!!

Very dissatisfied.

Rob Straw June 29, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I’m also disapointed about cashplus card. I ordering that card base on their adv with minimum fees when is used in abroad (withdrawal and payment) but in the fact fees are incredible high as I expect … for that card I can say just … never again.

Gordon Watt July 8, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Had my card for over a year now and I can say it is the best pre pay card avaliable. Never had any problems and the i-advance is very handy. Great card and service

Sean September 28, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have had one of these cards for 3 months now and have had no problems at all, it’s a perfect alternative to a bank account and if you spend enough on your card the cashback that you accrue will pay for the monthly fee! The only niggle I have is that there are certain atms that the card doesn’t work in. Apart from that it’s the best card I’ve had. And they have just started doing direct debits, so who needs a bank account?

Brandon October 21, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Well i havent had this card very long but im disapointed in it. Everyone goes on about online shopping and getting this and getting that. But i tried to get a contract phone asked if they accpet this kind of card and they said no!

william collins December 7, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Applied for one of these cards,then realised that i had to pay a monthly fee,despite the fact that the website said no monthly fee(free for first 3 months only but not made clear)Cancelled the card within the cooling of period and was promised a refund, but so far have only had texts saying that they are upgrading the card.I have a bank account which does not charge any fees and allows free withdrawals from an ATM.See no point in paying a fee to access my own money when i have entrusted them my money to use how they like in the mean time.

Andy February 7, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Had my card nearly 4 months now and

for me to be able to buy online is an amzin feeling since the Hsbc wont let me have a current account even tho ive had over £1000.00 going in to my account every month for 2 years now!!

little lesson for thos who want to apply for credit but know youve got bad credit DONT!!!

as I tryed to get a current account and got turned down then only for my creditors to find me what aload of ****

anyways the cash plus card is great tho

my only problem with it is either youve gotta pay £5.00 a month or 99p on everything you buy in the u.k.

which is a bit odd cause when i first got my card i never got this charge but now ive had it this month and last ..?

beside that tho £60.00 a year to not have any one on my back is a small price to pay hope this somewhat help you decide if it the card for you?

Anthony Banks February 19, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I thought it would be useful to me but it wasn’t, I didn’t use it for a while and as a result received an email saying I would be charged £4.95 but avoid paying this charge all I had to do was make a deposit or make a transaction, I topped up the card with £5, they immediately took the £4.95. I feel like I have been mugged. I tried to contact them by email but they didn’t reply so I tried to use there premium rate phone service but it wouldn’t recognise my details so it wouldn’t let me speak to an adviser. I am now trying to cancel the card but can’t find out how.

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved