Santander Esaver Bank Account Review 52 reviews

Santander Esaver Bank Review

A basic online bank account which offers clear, hassle-free features to make managing your money easier. You can pay your bills using direct debit and standing orders. And with their network of cash machines, it’s easy to get at your money.

Santander eSaver (Issue 2) ia a hassle-free, online savings account with instant, penalty-free access and up to 2.50% gross/AER (variable). In addition you get a free Sandander debit card, allowing you to withdraw up to £300 per day from cash machines.

Why get a Santander Esaver Account?

  • Great return of 2.50% gross/AER (variable), which includes a bonus of 2.00% gross/AER (variable) for the first 12 months from account opening.
  • Save from just £1
  • Easy to open and manage online
  • 24/7 access to your money without notice or penalty

What sort of service do they offer?

Choose how you want your interest paid

Annual or monthly interest can be credited into the account or to another Santander account. Access your esavers account around the clock with Online Banking, Telephone Banking and over 700 Abbey branches.

Open up a bank account from as little as £1 up to £2 million.

Interest is calculated daily and can be received monthly for a regular income or annually on the anniversary of account opening – it’s your choice.

Santander Esaver Benefits?

  • Free Santander debit card
  • Earn interest
  • Free mobile banking
  • Mobile top ups at Abbey ATM’s
  • Over 700 branches
  • 24 / 7 internet banking
  • Telephone banking and branch banking

Mobile Banking Features

  • Free registration – Free online banking
  • Free balance enquiries
  • Free mini-statements
  • Instant top-up for prepay mobiles
  • Encrypted and secure

Who can apply for a Santander bank account?

You need to be over 16 not bankrupt or have any CCJ’s registered against you, with a regular income to apply for an account, The form takes a few minutes to complete with an easy step by step guide and as you would expect secure website protection.

Once you completed the form, Sandander will send you a letter in the post to confirm your account is opened. Your debit card can then be collected at a local branch.

Where do I make a complaint?

If you would like to make a complaint about your account, contact Customer Relations, The Abbey Charitable Trust 201 Grafton Gate East , Milton Keynes , MK9 1A. However if you are not satisfied with the outcome of your complaint you can write to Financial Ombudsman Service at South Quay Plaza, 183 Marsh Wall, London E14 9SR.

apply

Apply Now

Reviews Displaying 52 reviews

Issac August 27, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

loved when they were called Abbey national, are Santander going to live up to the same standards though

Matt August 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Left the RBS earlier this year for the Santander bank account. Opened a Current Account and Savings account and very pleased I made the move. Very helpful staff both at the branch or on the phone and the internet banking is excellent

Jetfire September 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

By using the Santander Esaver bank account, now I can easily pay my bills through direct debit and standing order facilities. Even I am getting the benefit of free mobile banking and can top up my cell phone within a few seconds. The 24/7 internet banking has also make my day…as now I can get all the facilities just sitting in front of my lappy.

Blazer September 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Wow… it’s just unbelievable!! Now, I can access my e savers account around the clock with the help of online and telephone banking on a large scale. Even, now I can receive the intrest according to my choice. If a card holder has regular income he/she can receive it monthly and in other cast it would be annually.

Alexander September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander esaver bank account comes with an instant and penalty free access of up to 2.50% gross/AER. You can also get a free Santander debit card, which will further allow you to withdraw nearly £300 per day from all the cash machines. You can also top up your mobiles at Abbey ATM’s.

Pippa September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander esaver account can be effectively accessed in all corners of the globe through both telephone and online bankng. Now, you can open a bank account even by depositing a minimal amount of ₤1. the interest will be calcu;lated on a daily basis and can be received monthly for a regular income.

Hannah September 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander e saver bank account is generally an online bank account which deals with simple procedures and also contributes a lot in managing the funds in an easier manner compared to the others. Now, I can pay all of my bills using the direct debit and the standing orders.

DangerRoss September 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I simply log in and check…saves me al those trips like grand pa would say!! And santander has cash machines all about the town, just pull back aroundone, anddraw out money. Open an account with £1, like me daughter did and keep saving your money.best way to teach kids the money facts.

Closetmonkey September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The best part of Santander e saver bank account- if you ask, its easy to answer. You can get an account at 16 and own a lot of big time privileges. You full time and paret time job wages will speak for you and your non bankrupt history will guide youinto getting the bank account-easy is n’t it!

Jepedd September 14, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander e saver bank account provides me all those privileges that I have always craved for. It offers me a free debit card along with free mobile banking. Now, I can recharge my handset from all the Abbey ATM’s prevalent in UK. Again, the 24*7 internet banking solves all of my financial queries at the earliest.

Patrick September 15, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander is mainly an online bank account which often plays a fundamental role in managing all your funds in a convenient way. You can even pay all your bills while accessing the direct debit and standing orders according to your utmost convenience. and, with the existing network of cash machines, its much easier to collect money.

Kiki September 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander e saver bank account provides me all those facilities that I have always craved for. It offers me a free debit card along with free mobile banking. Now, I can recharge my handset from all the Abbey ATM’s prevalent in UK. Again, the 24*7 internet banking solves all of my financial queries at the earliest.

Arabelle September 17, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

WOW1 what a way to unleash my all time access to account?now i can access my account 24/7 with online and telephone banking.Open an esaver account with santander with 1 pound,that’s wat I said to my daughter and keep saving on and on.great way to have cash fropm cash machines anywhere in UK.

Hero September 20, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander esaver bank account is a great option with penalty free access up to 2.50% gross/AER. I can also have a free Santander debit card,which allows me to withdraw modest amount from cash machines. I also have the flexibility to top up my mobile very conveniently at Abbey ATM’s.

Sweet Potato September 22, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander really has provided me a platform where I can transact very easily virtually without any hindrance.Now I can pay all my bill while accessing the direct debit and other standing orders.Moreover it is really flexible to withdraw money from any cash machines which is a great way to financial emergency.Voila!!!!1

Tay September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Hooray…now I will be able to access the santander e savers account from nearly 700 abbey branches qavailable throughout the nation. I will be further benefited with the services of online and telephone banking. In addition, all the monthly and annual interests will be ctredited into my account vigorously.

Care Bear September 23, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Now I can explore limitless banking!modest amount of 1 pound to start my account with great services to boast off.I can easily access my account 24/7 by online or telephone banking with great added facilities to reckon with.Ease of interest paid to whatever nad whenever I wish whether monthly or annually.

Don Juan September 24, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the santander e saver bank account is providing all the customers with a massive interest rate of 2.50% gross/AER along with a bonus arte of 2.00% for the initial 12 months after opening your account. in addition, now you are also entitled to deposit from a least amount of just ₤1.

Vert September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the santander e saver bank account is providing all the customers with a massive interest rate of 2.50% gross/AER along with a bonus arte of 2.00% for the initial 12 months after opening your account. in addition, now you are also entitled to deposit from a least amount of just ₤1.

Lena September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My son brow his hand and I got the news in such a time that I couldn’t think of just how to pay the hospital fees. I thought of getting touch with the bank and looked for the number, wow, got my Santander card instead, it fixed all the probs in one go.

Elmira September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

the santander e saver bank account is providing all the customers with a massive interest rate of 2.50% gross/AER along with a bonus arte of 2.00% for the initial 12 months after opening your account. in addition, now you are also entitled to deposit from a least amount of just ₤1.

Hodie September 29, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

with great flexibility in online banking my financial portfolio is greatly taken care off in an efficient manner.24/7 support system so that I can easily avil the services of banking and added features.The security features is also updated regularly giving me worryless nights regarding my transactions and other financial dealings.

Athy October 1, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

With the bank account of Santander I can now successfully pay my bills through debit cards and standing orders.I also njoy free mobile phone banking and can top up my card with great ease.The 24/7 internet banking is also highly helpful which allows me to transact right on sitting with my lappy.

earnest October 25, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My friend hit an old man with his bike and he had to be hospitalized immediately. We did not had ready cash and it was a Sunday. We were in real fix. Suddenly I remember my SANTANDER. That day the old man life was saved because of my very own santander.

mushroom November 8, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We might have many modern facilities in this modern world but we do have modern problems too. Believe me that such modern problems could only be taken care of with modern solution and Santander is exactly what we want today. Santander solves your problem in a jiffy giving your peace of mind.

N4sty November 11, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

This is the age of machines and computers that has made our life so easy. Yet we have our own share of problems and emergencies. To fight them we do have several remedies and amidst all these we have Santander. The lone medium to solve most of our problems and get rid of our contingencies.

Raisty November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

We all have heard of Jinny from the magic lamp who used to solve all our problems in a jiffy. Well ladies and gentlemen allow me to introduce Santander to you all, our modern time Jinny who has the ability to solve many of our problems giving us relief from most of our emergencies

dantheman2 November 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander is turning out to be one of our best buddies in modern times since its introduction into the market. The emergencies and contingencies of our life are never fully taken care of and therefore they keep coming back to us. Now we have the opportunity to solve that problem with the help of our most reliable friend called Santander.

HateCat November 21, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

on a particular tour, my brother ran short of money. Obviously, very anxiously, he gave me a call asking for help. I simply used my Santander card and account. The money reached him faster than anyone could have imagined. It was truly unbelievable, how an institution could be this efficient and trustworthy!

Motherofgenal November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I wanted to start building up some savings and hence made an ISA account with Santander. With Santander ISA I could see my savings grow faster than a regular savings account, and I did not have to part with any of my interest in income tax. It was absolutely cherishing!

KeyrosX November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I am all praises for Santander. For me it came as a savior when I was going through my low phases. The customer service is so good and efficient that it compels you to go ahead for more and more investment. I am totally assured about my money as long as I am with Santander.

Addiction November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

The Santander bank accounts are truly unbelievable. With so much of options to go for, I was really in a fix when I had to make an account. However, the staff was very warm and helped me understand everything in details. Now I hold several accounts and am very happy

bballmj88 November 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I made my account in Santander years back, owing to its repute and treating it as a brand. As years passed by slowly all my fears regarding my money went away, and I became more relaxed. Now I suggest all my friends and relatives to do the same thing I did, and have an account with Santander.

obseen November 30, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been using the esaver account for some time now. As the name goes, esaver account actually makes savings so easy! I started off with a small amount and now it has grown so well. I am really very happy to see how well my money is growing with Santander’s esaver account.

SirTomas December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My account with Santander is like my age old friend now. So reliable, so trustworthy that I can never think of shifting from this account. Everyone in my family now belongs to the Santander family. I mean, everyone now holds an account there and the reliability continues like a legacy.

Asterwind December 2, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My account with Santander is like my age old friend now. So reliable, so trustworthy that I can never think of shifting from this account. Everyone in my family now belongs to the Santander family. I mean, everyone now holds an account there and the reliability continues like a legacy.

Boardwarrior101 December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have been a loyal customer of Santander since so many years that I have lost my count. All I have to say about it, is that it has never till date disappointed me. The service, facilities and layouts have always been so excellent. I am so sure this is going a long way from here too!

slaydor December 4, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander has been the best bank I have dealt with till now. Since the last so many years I have been looking for the right one but could never come across something which could satisfy me. But then,four months back I made an account with Santander and never looked back.

ShadowGAP December 6, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

i just started banking at Santander at a near by branch, close to my plave. And the waiting times in the bank to get to the counter is so efficient. Every customer is taken care of by a employee and individually his issues are taken care of.This is so right!!!!!!!

Eepii December 7, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I highly recommend Santander to any potential customers. If you are interested in their services and would rather not go online, as I have discovered in the past, their customer services are more than happy to help. For any more details you can always search at the official website which gave me 90% of the details!

RyGuyIV December 9, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I made an account in Santander because my father (being a loyal customer since almost 7 years) told me to make one. i made it because I saw no reason for not making one. but then, as time passed I gradually started liking it and enjoyed all the facilities. till today I have never thought of any substitute!

lany December 16, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander permits me to select a current account that suits mylifestyle. Whether i favor an account that offers an overdraft with 0% for an preliminary period, or want to get the best returns from my money though high interest rates paid on my balance, Santander has an account to match your needs.

JadanCrow December 28, 2010

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I consider myself a loyal customer of Santander for nearly 15 years, but as of late, all has not been well. I currently have three current accounts, a credit card, an eSavings account, and an eISA. Now, in such a small review, one cannot cover everything, so I chose a few things to tell !!!

Vargsang January 3, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

Santander is a trusted brand, I got this bank account and I can speak for it better. They got the perfect schemes and offers, they help you with your hard earned money and they gide you how to save it all the way. After all, it’s your money and you care for it. And Santander, I know, cares for me.

susie January 27, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I have several internet banking suppliers, so am used to internet banking, and they are all more user friendly than Santander. The website is not transparent and communication with the bank is difficult. They even make it difficult for you close your account when have become so frustrated with their lack of customer contact

Dominic Addison February 15, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

On the strength of my experience with this bank, I can’t see how they can survive in the UK without radical improvement. They took over my cahoot loan (5% interest), which I have been dutifully paying off for 3 years, and now charge me 21%. More fool me, I didn’t realise this hike until a year after the event, whilst trying to negotiate a lower rate, they claimed that they “are unable” to lower it…unless I took out another thousand pounds, which would lower the rate to 15%, or another 2,500 to lower it to 8.9. They then insulted my intelligence by claiming that Cahoot was responsible for the hike, as Cahoot had increased the rate a week or two before transferring to Santander. Next then pressed me (ignoring my saying I was not interested) for their payment insurance plan – “32 pounds” – they ignored my first couple of request to clarify how often these payments were to be made. The answer – monthly – so that’s 768 quid insurance on a 5,000 loan over two months! All the while the phone rep was rude, verbose, not even pretending to be concerned with me the customer, I felt it was pretty clear that both eyes were on the prize of commission.

Simon July 22, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

I cannot believe the good reviews for this bank. I have got more angry with this bank than any other service, tradesman or shop in my life. It took over a month, numerous calls and visits to branches to NOT sort out our online access to online-access only accounts. The so-called security system had my wife and I in tears of rage. We had the luck to find someone who eventually sorted it out, but even then it took numerous calls.
I would only recommend this bank to someone I really disliked, and even then would feel some pity. I cannot consider how much extra interest this bank would have to pay to get me to use it again.

Edward Rising September 21, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

My wife has had an online account with Santander/Abbey for about 9yrs. We have deposited regular small payments into the savings account but never made a withdrawal. Tried to make a withdrawal this week. The log on process is convoluted involving many id numbers passcodes security questions and even choosing a picture and creating a memorable phrase. Eventually the payment to another account in the same name was set up and seemed to be fine. Three days later we get a letter saying that they suspect this payment was fraudulent. We ring to explain it’s ok. They have now blocked the account entirely as we answered one security question wrong (when was the account set up?). God knows if we’ll ever see our savings again. Think we might have to get the police involved.

sam ham October 20, 2011

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

biggest conn ever

had a santander debit card but they kept letting me go over them tried to take the money as an overdrift
at one point they said i owed over 300 pounds and even want as far to send debt collectors out and when i refused to pay and told them i was going to court over it they backed off
do yourself a favour and dont even think about this company

edwinsoft bmd August 17, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

It’s really a great and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

KOLAWOLE SAMUEL OSISANYA September 12, 2012

i hereby love to open international debit account online without go bank branch okay.

Steve October 7, 2012

Application process
Fees & charges
Functions & features
Customer service
Reliability

What a waste of time, Online account, just try linking an external bank account to your eSaver, It can’t be done online. Must be the only provider left who can’t. That’s of course after you have waited weeks for the passwords and login details to arrive. Bonus for the first 12 months you waste 2 months trying to get the account up and running.
If you want to link an external bank account better make sure that you have a paper statement from you bank, original of course or they won’t do it.
Have just wasted nearly two months trying to get the account opperational but have give up and closed it. I will not deal with inefficient companies regardless of the interest rate

We also compare...

Bank Accounts

Best basic bank
accounts for
Free...

Travel Money Card's

Free Travel money card's just
minimum load...

Money Transfers

International money transfer providers

Latest Reviews

One banking prepaid card

Latest Pre Paid Card\'s News

Copyright 2014 :: Compare Money Transfer Limited :: All Rights Reserved